4/9/2014 Georgie AMPS 455

Status
Not open for further replies.

ajsandbe

Member Since 2014
High readings for Georgie this morning. I skipped his shot last night and gave him one unit this morning. I am assuming his numbers are going to look kind of strange, to me at least, since I have started dosing him in 12 hour increments. My vet told me to just give him two shots a day- at feeding times. I never thought twice about the increments. I should have done more research-darn it! I hope these last few months of irregular dosing have not negatively affected him.

Should I keep him at 1 unit tonight? I will post his PMPS number and see what you guys think. I will also try to take a day off of work and get some good reading next week.
 
Hold him at that 1u for at least a week. And just give us the numbers as you read them off the meter no adjusting. Lol

Oh hon if screwed up dosing negatively effect them none of my 3 would even be breathing today. To give you a little background on each. Autumn was left completely untreated for almost a year before I adopted her. Cassanova was being shot blind 11u of Levemir for a year and Cali was shot blind 7u of N for at least a year. Cats are resilient little creatures.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Can't wait to see how Georgie does on the new dose and dose times. You live and learn, and we're all doing that, at least me for sure.
 
So true, I've learned a lot from my mistakes and would be lost without all of your support! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top