4/8 Zener PMPS 103;+1 251;+2.5 230;+4.5 262

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Today 4/8/2012
Zener
AMPS 313, 18th cycle @1.5u, 1/2PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.0oz 9%, 1/16 miralax
+1.5 269, 1.1oz 9%, 7 drops kidney liquid

Zener is doing fine this morning. He decided to try stinky pinky to start the day, since he hadn't tried that one for a while. How about blue? You could follow Mannie's blue lead. Maybe all the parties the past few nights are catching up with him. He's already found the yellow floor and we're hoping for some blue and maybe green. Tillie the civie puked up a hairball this morning and then still wanted to have a bit of breffis so that wasn't too traumatic. It is a beautiful morning here in Flagstaff, sunny and calm and warming up. :-D

Paws crossed for Vyktor to declare vyktory in his OTJ trial! Congrats to Binks on his one year annifursary. I went back and read the condos for the start of his trial and watched his OTJ video last night (brilliant, as always, CD :-D ). I puzzle over whether exceptional things happen to Celi and crew or whether she just tells a funny story. Somehow, urping on your cat after your cat has just urped on you, that just seems exceptional to me. :lol: :lol: She sure does tell a good story so maybe it's a bit of both. Thinking of BigMac and CD, Harley/Lyresa/DH/rest of their crew, and other who are ailing or sad. Happy Sunday!
Liz

ETA: +3.5 97/109, 1PP, 3mg zobaline, 0.4oz 9% - I tested again! What a drop. Crazy cat.
 
Re: 4/8 Zener AMPS 312;+1.5 269;+3.5 97/109

What an Easter Surprise from Zener! :lol: You did ask for it though! Zenner just wants to blend in w/ all the Easter Eggs!
 
Re: 4/8 Zener AMPS 312;+1.5 269;+3.5 97;~4.5 59

Anne taking over for Liz, she is at the grocery store.

Zener is on the express train to the easter egg hunt this morning, and his appy now is not the greatest, not a good combination, so I pulled out his treats to get him to eat. nailbite_smile

Today 4/8/2012
Zener
AMPS 313, 18th cycle @1.5u, 1/2PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.0oz 9%, 1/16 miralax
+1.5 269, 1.1oz 9%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+3.5 97/109, 1PP & 3mg Zobaline, 0.4oz 9%
~4.5 59, 1 treat, 0.3oz 11% & 1 drop karo

@Ann & Tess - Zener loves surprises for beans. :o And you are so right, be careful what you ask for, you may get it! :shock:

More tests to come. Beans are invited to an easter potluck this afternoon. Fortunately it is right in our neighborhood, in case we need to go back and forth for testing. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/8 Zener AMPS 312;+1.5 269;+3.5 97;~4.5 59;+5 67;+6 38

@+6 38 ohmygod_smile :shock: ohmygod_smile nailbite_smile

Today 4/8/2012
Zener
AMPS 313, 18th cycle @1.5u, 1/2PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.0oz 9%, 1/16 miralax
+1.5 269, 1.1oz 9%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+3.5 97/109, 1PP & 3mg Zobaline, 0.4oz 9%
~4.5 59, 1 treat, 0.3oz 11% & 1 drop karo
+5 67, 1PP, 0.2oz 11%
~5.7 pukus, hair/grass/food
+6 38, 3 treats, 0.25oz 11%, 2 drops karo
ETA
~6.3 53, 2 treats, 0.2oz 11%, 1 drop karo
ETA
+6.5 71, 0.15oz 9%
+7 64, 1PP, 0.2oz 9%

We may have our answer to this late morning poor appy. Shortly after his +5 he started hacking and wheezing like he was trying to get rid of a hairball. I fed him though because of his low BG. Just as I brought him in for a +6, he started pukus behavior and vomited, mostly hair & grass with a bit of food probably from his +4.5 and +5 mini meals. Was I SHOCKED to see his +6, this is the lowest BG Zener has had before. I do believe he is done with this 1.5 dose. Will start our testing and feeding routine now. Not sure about reducing this evening, guess we will see what the numbers tell us.
 
Re: 4/8ZenerAMPS 312;~3 97;~4 59;+5 67;+6 38;~6 53;+6.5 71;+

Anne dropped me a note asking about Zener's dose for tonight.

If you are strictly going to follow the TR protocol, then you should take the full reduction. That said, you both have arranged your schedules so you're there to test and keep a good eye on Zener's numbers. If you feel like Zener isn't holding reductions well, then I think you're OK to shave.
 
Re: 4/8ZenerAMPS 312;~3 97;~4 59;+5 67;+6 38;~6 53;+6.5 71;+

Looks like the Z Man didn't want to be left alone today. Even if the Easter Bunny kept him company. Way to fly today Z Man.
 
Re: 4/8ZenerAMPS 312;~3 97;~4 59;+5 67;+6 38;~6 53;+6.5 71;+

Yep, Zener definitely wanted his beans to stay home. We are taking turns going to the potluck, it's just down the street. ;-)
Today 4/8/2012
Zener
AMPS 313, 18th cycle @1.5u, 1/2PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.0oz 9%, 1/16 miralax
+1.5 269, 1.1oz 9%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+3.5 97/109, 1PP & 3mg Zobaline, 0.4oz 9%
~4.5 59, 1 treat, 0.3oz 11% & 1 drop karo
+5 67, 1PP, 0.2oz 11%
~5.7 pukus, hair/grass/food
+6 38, 3 treats, 0.25oz 11%, 2 drops karo
~6.3 53, 2 treats, 0.2oz 11%, 1 drop karo
+6.5 71, 0.15oz 9%
+7 64, 1PP, 0.2oz 9%
+7.5 70, 1/2PP, 0.2oz 9%
~8.5 58, 1 treat, 0.3oz 8%

Well, well. We are sure having to carb a lot to hold the numbers even at +8.5 in his cycle. A dose decrease for sure. When Liz gets home we will need to look at our schedules for tomorrow to see what our plan will be.

@Sienne - thanks for posting to our condo! We have been following TR protocol pretty closely and he has had trouble holding reductions, though if we look at reductions we've taken during cycles when he isn't eating all that well, those are the ones he has trouble holding. Based on how he is doing this cycle, eating well despite the hairball puke, we may consider a full reduction. Not sure yet, and there's still time to see what happens in the rest of this cycle.

@Tena - the big guy is giving us sorts of surprises today! :mrgreen:

More to come...
 
Re: 4/8ZenerAMPS 312;~3 97;~4 59;+5 67;+6 38;~6 53;+6.5 71;+

Well....he got to that 38 in true Zener style!!! Great catch, Anne and Liz! Great job of staying on top of it since he's decided to come back down!

Also hope the pukus is over and he will eat for you.

Congrats on the reduction.....paws crossed it holds for him :-D

Happy Easter!!!
 
Re: 4/8ZenerAMPS 312;~3 97;~4 59;+5 67;+6 38;~6 53;+6.5 71;+

:shock: :shock: :shock: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz:

Good luck with the reduction, whether you decide to shave or take the full .25. Hold that reduction Zener , OK?

oh wow on the potluck. I think Zener wanted you to stay put. it is nice though that it is just down the street and you can take turns and still be with Zener. That has got to help. Enjoy!
 
Re: 4/8ZenerAMPS 312;~3 97;~4 59;+5 67;+6 38;~6 53;+6.5 71;+

Oh wow, Zener, I guess you wanted one of your beans home today. Congrats on the dosecrease. Enjoy the potluck taking turns.
 
Re: 4/8 Zener PMPS 103 reducie

Drama-rama cycle complete with dropping numbers, pukus, really low numbers, the carb wobble and an earned reduction - whew! The beans are worn out!
Today 4/8/2012
Zener
AMPS 313, 18th cycle @1.5u, 1/2PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.0oz 9%, 1/16 miralax
+1.5 269, 1.1oz 9%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+3.5 97/109, 1PP & 3mg Zobaline, 0.4oz 9%
~4.5 59, 1 treat, 0.3oz 11% & 1 drop karo
+5 67, 1PP, 0.2oz 11%
~5.7 pukus, hair/grass/food
+6 38, 3 treats, 0.25oz 11%, 2 drops karo
~6.3 53, 2 treats, 0.2oz 11%, 1 drop karo
+6.5 71, 0.15oz 9%
+7 64, 1PP, 0.2oz 9%
+7.5 70, 1/2PP, 0.2oz 9%
~8.5 58, 1 treat, 0.3oz 8%
+9 71, FDCh
+10 63, 1PP
+10.5 89, FDCh
PMPS 103, 1st cycle @1.25u, 1PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.45oz 9%, 1/16 miralax

Zener had never been as low as 38, so we were in shock for a little bit. Then launched into feed & test mode all afternoon! All the while pondering over whether to take the full 0.25 reduction or the shave. We debated about our schedule for the week, Zener's pukus and current appy, and on and on in deciding our course. We opted for the full 0.25 reduction with a plan to go back up in 6 cycles if we don't get the action we would like. I will be leaving this coming Saturday afternoon for the week in London to work at a test event in preparation for the 2012 Paralympic Games, so Liz will be the single bean in charge while I am away. So, we will have time to go back up and be there for a few days before I leave, if the reduction doesn't hold.

We were a little worried after the pukus and all the fuds he got this cycle that he would not eat for us at shot time. nailbite_smile The big guy came running in meowing for his dinner and hopped up on his testing stool just like clockwork and then wanted seconds and a little top off after his shot. Appy was good, so beans are relieved. We will get some early tests to see what happens but fully expect some sort of bounce this evening or tomorrow. But then, Zener does love to surprise us. :o

@Marje - true Zener style. :-D The big guy loves that he has "a style"! We do our best to get a +6 every day unless he is sky high, and we were pretty surprised to see that 38 pop up. :shock: Thanks for the paws crossed for holding the reduction!

@Michelle & the Manster - maybe we should just flip a coin instead of 'cussing and discussing for hours about what sort of reduction to take? :lol: We did our shifts at the potluck and had a great dinner, and Zener had a bean with him all day. :twisted:

@Ann & Ms Mags - potluck done and dusted! Reduction in place, paws crossed! :razz:

We hope everyone has a lovely and peaceful Sunday evening or Monday morning or whatever time it is where you are in LL! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/8 Zener PMPS 103;+1 251

And here it comes! flip_cat
PMPS 103, 1st cycle @1.25u, 1PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.45oz 9%, 1/16 miralax
~1 251, 0.5oz 9%, 8 drops kidney liquid

Maybe a poke break tonight, after today's crazed testing! :shock:
 
Re: 4/8 Zener PMPS 103;+1 251

Good work from Zener today and great work from the mommybeans :mrgreen: I nearly had a heart attack the first time I saw Vyktor in the 30s :o :shock: :o :shock: but its just wonderful how those carbs get them back up again isn't it, I wasn't nearly so freaked out the next time. Good luck with the reduction.
 
Re: 4/8 Zener PMPS 103;+1 251

What a day you and Zener have had! I hope his bounce is short and your sleep tonight is sweet.
 
Re: 4/8 Zener PMPS 103;+1 251;+2.5 230

PMPS 103, 1st cycle @1.25u, 1PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.45oz 9%, 1/16 miralax
~1 251, 0.5oz 9%, 8 drops kidney liquid
+2.5 230, 0.6oz 9%

flip_cat Not too bad so far, still yellow.

@Serryn - thanks for the support! And congrats to Vyktor on his OTJ trial! Liz reminded me we had a lower number once before when we were still using the alpha trak meter (63). We probably almost had a heart attack then too! :lol: It IS wonderful how the carbs work and we are very grateful. Our biggest challenge is his appy is so so and can disappear all of a sudden for no reason whatsoever. So, we always are a little freaked whether he will eat those carbs when it is essential that he do so. nailbite_smile

@Randa - thanks, it was a crazy day! And sleep is always so sweet! I-)

Thought he might be zooming to the stratosphere by now and he seems to be steady in the low yellows at the moment. So, will get another test near mid-cycle before bedtime.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top