4/8 Trixie AMPS 153 +2 131 PMPS 176 - What's next?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40667

Trixie seems to be doing quite nicely with this dose...but what's the next step in the process for her? Should we hold here for a while, to see where she goes? Do we make any adjustments? She is going in for a dental next week; should we hold of on any evaluations/decisions till the dust settles after that?

Thanks for any input, and have a wonderful Friday everyone!!

Amy
 
Re: 4/8 Trixie AMPS 153 +2 131 - What's next?

Hi Amy and Trixie, and Happy Friday to you two!! What kind of dental work is Trixie getting? Choco needs to get two teeth removed himself. Sorry I don't have any advice but good luck with the dental and Trixie's numbers are looking good! Have a great day!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/8 Trixie AMPS 153 +2 131 - What's next?

My vet considered her a "grade 3" on one side of her mouth, and a "grade 2" on the other. So, she very well may need extractions along with the cleaning, but I won't know that for 100% sure until the vet is in there and gets a really good luck. I'm really nervous already, and am planning my work schedule so I can be home with her as much as possible for the several days afterwards. Diabetes or not, she would really need this work done - but hopefully it will only help further improve her numbers.
 
Re: 4/8 Trixie AMPS 153 +2 131 - What's next?

I think you've got room to increase Trixie's dose. The dental is far enough away that it shouldn't factor in right now.

If Trixie hasn't had a dental before, this is a link describing what the dental procedure is at my vet's office. It's useful for comparison.
 
Re: 4/8 Trixie AMPS 153 +2 131 - What's next?

Should we go with a full .25 increase, or just fatten up the 1.25 she's getting now?

Busy day at work...I won't be able to check back until mid-late afternoon. This is her first dental (as well as our first dental with this particular vet), so I'll definitely check your link later - thanks! The vet gave me a detailed sheet on what they'll be doing, but I haven't had time to look it over just yet.

Amy
 
Re: 4/8 Trixie AMPS 153 +2 131 - What's next?

Good morning guys .. lovely numbers for a lovely lady .. good job trixie! Sorry, can't help with the dosing advice .. we had mocha's first dental done and was beyond nervous .. She ended up needing 8 extractions (not counting the one tooth she had already lost) But she did fine and was acting like herself just the very next day .. Have a great weekend!
 
Smokey and I are no experts but from trixie's SS it appears he is doing really well. If anything...it appears as though his dosage seems a little high for those great pre shot numbers! Of course I don't know your particular situation but your doing a great job!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top