Karisa and Tasha(GA)
Member Since 2011
4/7 pmps 83
I would just like to appologize for my attitude the past few days. I have been in denial. I did talk about the DX but I guess I really didn't admit it to myself. It took going back to the begining of this board for LL and reading all day to figgure that out.
You guys are something special, you have been trying to tell me stuff that I just didn't want to hear. I do beleive I'm ready now.
I really do understand about the meters and how they differ, about the lantus, and how to go about lowering the dose, also about hypo's which I found out the hard way. Thank goodness nothing happened to Ta because of my refusal to face facts.
I am now ready to take whatever advice and or critisism you all heap on my shoulders, and I'll try not to take it personal. I know you are just helping.
On to better things, In my opinion, and tell me if I'm wrong, I think her numbers are doing better on the reduced dose. now giving 1 unit BID, will have to update sig. I did get some LC snacks, the freeze dried chicken, and jerky, and she loves both of them.
I just want to say thank you again, and this time I really mean it, for everything you have done, all the advice you gave.
Forgot to add that I work 12 hr shifts on every Mon, Fri, and every other weekend, and this is mine to work.
I'll try to get on when I get home, at the very least update ta's ss.
Karisa
I would just like to appologize for my attitude the past few days. I have been in denial. I did talk about the DX but I guess I really didn't admit it to myself. It took going back to the begining of this board for LL and reading all day to figgure that out.
You guys are something special, you have been trying to tell me stuff that I just didn't want to hear. I do beleive I'm ready now.
I really do understand about the meters and how they differ, about the lantus, and how to go about lowering the dose, also about hypo's which I found out the hard way. Thank goodness nothing happened to Ta because of my refusal to face facts.
I am now ready to take whatever advice and or critisism you all heap on my shoulders, and I'll try not to take it personal. I know you are just helping.
On to better things, In my opinion, and tell me if I'm wrong, I think her numbers are doing better on the reduced dose. now giving 1 unit BID, will have to update sig. I did get some LC snacks, the freeze dried chicken, and jerky, and she loves both of them.
I just want to say thank you again, and this time I really mean it, for everything you have done, all the advice you gave.
Forgot to add that I work 12 hr shifts on every Mon, Fri, and every other weekend, and this is mine to work.
I'll try to get on when I get home, at the very least update ta's ss.
Karisa