4/8 Shadow AMPS=115 ~ PMPS=389

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
AMPS=196 ~3.0u Lev
+3=107
+5=110
+7=45
+7.5=54
+8=74
+10=106
PMPS=126 ~3.0u Lev
+2=114
+3=121
+7=83
AMPS=115 ~3.0u Lev (12th cycle)
+1=113

Yesterday
Happy Friday...and a cheery good morning to you all in LL. Well, we got him where we want him now folks! Looks like a busy day for the testing towel! :lol: He is starting off the day with a nice low blue and hopefully, Mr. Liver will stay snoozing while Shadow surfs some nice numbers.
He has 3 Ps so far today and is just the sweetest lil guy in the whole world! Except for your own....they are all the sweetest lil kitties in the whole world too! Today is vet day and it is going to be a warm one too. We aren't going until later in the day for a 3:15 appt so we have plenty of time to pretend that it's just a regular day around here. The carriers have been part of the furniture for about a week now...right out in the open and no one is even noticing them.
Oh, I hate this so much! :lol: But, it's not as bad as Dental Day. Dental day is THE worst, and that is to be scheduled soon. I should show them both the video of Butthead and how well he behaves in the car for a road trip. These two are NOT in the running for the best kitty traveler! They will leave that accolade to Butthead. :lol: The low guttural objections to a car ride are kind of amusing, but in the end, I am tormented by their stress. It is NOT a "Happy Camper song" that they sing on the way to the dreaded vet office. :-| Mental note to self "Do not wear black again" because of their shedding. Crazy Cat Lady and her two kitties go to the Vet. Whenever I go, it's as if they have scheduled the ":Largest Dog Day Vet Visits" just for our amusement. UGH! I HATE this!! :roll:
Hope you all have a good day....sending hugs to you and wishes for a wonderful Friday! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/8 Shadow AMPS=115

this vet visit sounds like quite the ordeal, not sure who it is worse for, the kitty or the Bean :lol:

Hope the vet vist goes well though with the least amount of stress possible.
 
Re: 4/8 Shadow AMPS=115

Looking good Shadow! I hope everything goes well with the vet trip today. It's never fun when the kitties aren't having a good time in the car. :?
 
Re: 4/8 Shadow AMPS=115~+1=113

Good vetty vines being sent to Shadow and Raja (and you, too, Pat!!). All will be just fine. Don't stress!!

Do you ever take them anywhere in the car besides to the vet's? Maybe they just need some conditioning. Maybe they'd like seat buckets like Butthead's. This could be a whole new project for you.

Have a great day. Our snow is going to really melt this weekend. Temps in the 60s expected by Sunday. Too bad you missed your chance to experience our great snow, Pat!! Now you'll have to wait 'till next winter!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/8 Shadow AMPS=115~+1=113

Hi guys .. I can't believe how well shadow is looking ... I know it is awful taking our kitties to the vets .. I stress out really bad over it too .. and thankfully our vet is only a five minute drive away! I will send calming thoughts your way this afternoon .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 4/8 Shadow AMPS=115~+1=113

Good Morning: Nice start for shadow. Hope the vet visit goes well. As for cat hair, I'm not sure you can avoid it no matter what you wear. It's a permanent part of our wardrobe. LOL
 
Re: 4/8 Shadow AMPS=115~+1=113

Hope the vet day goes well my carriers here are always part of my decor I am sure people wonder why but we have severe weather so much of the year that I am always prepared to put all my cats in carriers and wisk them off, my Mom once asked why I had carriers all over the house and my Dad was telling me it was not pretty and I was like well yeah I know that but last thing I want when you have 14 cats is to have to get carriers from one area and bring them all over I like to have them located for each cat in a area OK well Lisa is rambling now :lol: :lol: update us when you get home Pat :-D
 
Re: 4/8 Shadow AMPS=115~+1=113

Good vetty vines coming from Muffin and I too. She is ready to come over and help get rid of the smell when you all get home. Lovely numbers too, Shadow! Both their numbers look so good today, Pat...is this just regular check-ups for them? Or is something going on that I missed?
 
Re: 4/8 Shadow AMPS=115~+1=113

The twins are really being twins today! :-D maybe they're trying to convince you they don't need to go to the vet, "See, we're just fine Mom!"

Good luck on the travel, I know about Butthead. He sets such a good example, now to get them to follow it! :roll:
 
The ride there was in icy silence which is very unusual for them. There was one squeak or two from one of them, but that was it. The ride home was likewise in silence.....but that was from relief!
We sat in the waiting room for about 2.5 hours and then saw the vet. It was 6pm when I left there...the office was unusually busy and everyone was supposed to be going home at 5pm. Late day for everyone. It's aalways busy there anyway, but today was a killer! They took my two away to draw blood and said that I could leave if I didn't want to see the vet since it was getting so late. I waited. Glad I did. Raja seems to have a heart murmur. She is overweight at 14lbs and yet Shadow is only slightly overweight at 12.5lbs.
I was surprised to hear her say that cause I think he looks perfect! Raja is smaller than he is but a LOT rounder!... :lol:

They have both lost teeth it seems and are in need of the dental for sure. Lots of plaque. That is scheduled for next Friday. Hopefully after the dental, their numbers will improve. There were huge loud dogs in the waiting room and one was a beagle/Lab mix. She was very friendly...but curious and she went over and was staring intently into Shadow's carrier. Well, the dog jumped away...I could hear Shadow growling and it was pretty funny!
I am so tired now. Not our idea of a fun day for sure! :lol:

AMPS=115 ~3.0u Lev
+1=113
+2=110
+4=199
+5=251
+7=307
PMPS=389 ~3.0u Lev
He was on his way into a bounce before we left...but this is a rather high PMPS tonight. Better numbers better be in our future! :razz:
 
Awww, poor Shadow's got high vetty stress numbers. Shadow scared the doggy away. :lol:
Boy Pat, that's a long time to have to wait in the vet's office.
'My' clinic was just remodeled, they've not got a huge, beautiful, waiting room, and they don't use it. They shuffle us into the dinky, uncomfortable tiny exam room to wait in private. :lol:

Shadow, Aunty Barb, is expecting some pretty blue or maybe even green numbers tomorrow. Scritch scritch!
 
oh, bummer on the trip...vetty visits are just not fun...
and how on earth could they say overweight??

your babies entertained the troops beautifully at binks' party, Pat...tell them thanks!
 
Wow. You sure had to wait a long time in the vet's office. That would make me crazy (as I'm sure it did you.) Is your vet the only one in the area or a Super star that everyone wants to go to? Sounds like a thriving practice.

BigMac and I went to a new vet today. Awesome. They loved how "big" BigMac is and all the vets came in to say hi. One of the vets chatted about Maine Coons and we discovered that her parents own BigMac's half-sibling. They both had the same daddy. Cool, huh? I feel very good about this group, they are very open and don't whisk your kitty away in a back-room to exam him.

They listen too. The doc was very interested in the tight regulation and all the testing and her eyes got HUGE when I told her about shooting micro doses and manipulating the BG with HC food if he got too low. I think she was a little freaked out on how low BigMac would get occasionally, but I told her I was in control and would keep monitoring until I had 3 tests above 70-80 before I considered him safe. It was kind of funny. She didn't reprimand or anything... she was amazed.

I wish for good luck for Shadow and Raja's dentals next Friday. I know you have been through this before and your vet and staff are very good.
Getting a dental is the reason I switched vets. BigMac hasn't had one yet. My two other kitties did.... and I then decided not to get one for BigMac. I will tell you why after next Friday.
 
Good Morning, guys,
Sorry I didn't get back to you last night. And I'm sorry that you had such a trying afternoon at your vet's. I wonder why they book so many appointments at the same time? Anyway, hopefully next week, when you have the dentals, you will get a better (earlier) time slot. When we had our Alice and lived in Brooklyn we had a really excellent vet, but the wait was always long. He cared for all types of animals, and once when we were there the people next to us had something in a large cardboard box on the floor. Alice was very quiet. The box "moved", and we learned that it contained a pet boa constrictor!! Only in New York!!

I hope that today will be a good one for Shadow and Raja and that they will get back to normal. I certainly wouldn't call them "overweight".

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top