4/8 Rusty #2 AMPS 509; +3 297; +6 492; +9 79; PMPS 322

Status
Not open for further replies.

SantaCruzSPCA

Member Since 2017
I'm not even going to TRY to understand what his numbers are doing today. I'm feeling like we are still at too high of a dose even at 3u's. Any thoughts? His nadir seems to be happening so late in the day too.

He has been getting small meals throughout the day:

AMPS (after test) 1/2 of a 5.5 ounce can
+3 ....1/4 can
+6.....1/4 can
+9.....1/4 can
PMPS (after test) full can split in half and put into two dishes (it slows him down a little)
 
I would test again. When you get an odd result (and dropping 400+ points in 3 hours is a little odd), test again to make sure it wasn't just a bad strip or test.
 
Reduction earned if that 79 is correct. Wanna try 2.5 next? Though it may be another BCS, depending where he is at PMPS time. I think you are right on the too high a dose due to the food switch.

Get a ketone test today?
 
Reduction earned if that 79 is correct. Wanna try 2.5 next? Though it may be another BCS, depending where he is at PMPS time. I think you are right on the too high a dose due to the food switch.

Get a ketone test today?

What's a BCS? :) Yes, I did get a ketone test and forgot to record it. It was neg/trace...couldn't tell, for the life of me. With two other opinions we think it was somewhere in the middle. Yes, I think I'd like to see what 2.5 does to him if you think that could be appropriate.
 
Yo Rusty 2,
That was quite a splash into the lagoon. Surf safe!
LagoonMeister Rusty

A BCS is a "big chicken shot" -- a one-time reduced shot if you are apprehensive about shooting the usual dose.
 
Last edited:
BCS = big chicken shot, a temporary reduced dose like you did last night. Usually we would do a .25 unit reduction, but you keep on having to skip or do reduced doses and I'd like to avoid that. It's much easier to go up if the new dose is a little low.
 
BCS = big chicken shot, a temporary reduced dose like you did last night. Usually we would do a .25 unit reduction, but you keep on having to skip or do reduced doses and I'd like to avoid that. It's much easier to go up if the new dose is a little low.

So PMPS are 322...makes me wonder if the 79 was correct and maybe the 492 was the wonky one. Day before yesterday he had a green at +9 that jumped to a pink by PMPS as well. I think I feel okay shooting the 2.5 tonight.
 
Last edited:
In future, if a test number seems out of place, it's best to retest.

How is his appetite?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top