4/8 Rocky PMPS 335 +2 280 +4.5 75 +5 51 +5.5 44 +6 57>LOWER

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning everyone! ~O)

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116810&p=1227032#p1227032

It looks like Rocky has had a very nice slow and steady drop in his BG all night on that reducie of 2.25u.

PMPS 256 +2 218 +4 151 +6 115 AMBG 60


I just fed him his first mini-meal. He gets his next one in a little less than one hour.

Do you think I shoot now, stall, or skip the shot? confused_cat

I'm not having any intuitive feeling about this one... :? nailbite_smile

Thank you!
 
Re: SHOT ADVISE!! 4/8 ROCKY AMBG 60

Stall, don't feed, and test in about 20 minutes

If he's coming up without the influence of food, AND you're home to test and have all the supplies (if he were to drop below 50) it'd probably be fine to shoot, but let's see where he's at in a little while
 
Re: SHOT ADVISE!! 4/8 ROCKY AMBG 60

Chris, I'm sorry I forgot and DID feed him his first mini-meal (of 4) at his normal AMBG time.

His BG might go up because I did that. Do you think I should wait one hour now, before re-testing because of the food influence?

He's 1/2 hour behind on his AM shot right now.

Thank you!
 
Re: SHOT ADVISE!! 4/8 ROCKY AMBG 60

If you're going to be home and able to test (have all the supplies), you can probably go ahead and shoot the scheduled dose. If you can't, you might want to do a BCS or skip (I'd probably go with the BCS if I didn't give the full scheduled dose)

Remember, you're in control if you can test and feed, so many of us will shoot anything above 50..IF we can test/feed

I can't be around too much longer, but will try to find someone else to keep an eye on you today
 
Re: SHOT ADVISE!! 4/8 ROCKY AMBG 60 PMPS 76

Thank you for being here, Chris.

I re-tested him and he was at 76. It is hard to say whether that is a food influenced BG or not, but I sort of have a feeling that it was food influenced.

I fed him his 2nd mini-meal of the day about 15 minutes early, and then I gave him the 2.25u shot. I'll re-test him in about 1/2 hour. :YMPEACE:

So, he received his shot nearly 1 hour late.

Have a great day! :YMHUG:
 
Re: SHOT ADVISE!! 4/8 ROCKY AMBG 60 PMPS 76

Tina, I think you meant to say "AMPS 76" unless 12 hours just flew by and I didn't notice :lol: (on your spreadsheet too...it's still the AM Pre-Shot )

Hey, I understand...stress makes our fingers do things that our brain isn't paying any attention to!

You're experienced enough to know what do do if Rocky drops below 50, and the "How to handle low numbers" sticky is always available (at least if the board is up and working) but I'll check in on you when I can, as well as see if I can find someone else to keep an eye on you two

Try to have a good day, even with the extra pokies!
 
Re: SHOT ADVISE!! 4/8 ROCKY AMBG 60 AMPS 76

Yes Chris, I DID mean to write AMPS and not PMPS!

haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley

I'm just a tad bit freaked out because Rocky normally does not present me with a green number in the morning.

Thanks again for checking in on us. I am very stressed about many balls I have up in the air right now. nailbite_smile , while I *think* I might be able to handle Rocky's numbers just Ok. :-D
 
Re: SHOT ADVISE!! 4/8 ROCKY AMBG 60 AMPS 76

Hey, if anyone understands the "too many balls in the air", it's me!!

Between DM's pneumonia, moving her into her apartment, dealing with her old home having to have a new roof put on (and all the fun that goes with dealing with insurance companies), my own doctor appointments for my pain pump and the recent knee surgery, etc. etc. etc....Oh yeah...and CHINA, I totally know how you feel!!

China decided to go cliff diving this morning, so I'm a little freaked out that I have to leave! She seems to do great even when she's surfing 40s though (which she does a lot...or low 50's) but it doesn't ease the stress on me to know I can't be here

Rocky and China will be just fine....I know it!!
 
Re: SHOT ADVISE!! 4/8 ROCKY AMBG 60 AMPS 76

My goodness Chris-- that is a LOT on your plate!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

I had no idea that China was surfing 40s.. Do you feed when that happens or do you just wait for China to come higher?
 
Re: 4/8 Rocky AMPS 76 +1.5 153

Always "feed the forties!!

She's up to 75 now...which is good since I have to go...NOW!!

Looks like Rocky's going to be OK too!!
 
Re: 4/8 Rocky AMPS 76 +1.5 153

Tina - Chris asked me to check on you guys since she had to go. I'm home doing chores, so I'll pop in and out pretty frequently if you need anything!
 
Re: 4/8 Rocky AMPS 76 +1.5 153 +2 178

Thank you for checking in on us Amy! Looks like Rocky is going to be just fine, yeah! I've got too much on my "to do" list today to be feeding food every 20 minutes all day long..
 
Re: 4/8 Rocky AMPS 76 +1.5 153 +2 178

Good deal! Yep, sometimes these kitties force a "shift in priorities" for us!
 
Re: 4/8 Rocky AMPS 76 +1.5 153 +2 178 +5 328

Hi Amy,

Looks like Rocky is in a bounce or setting up for a bounce with a BG of 328. I appreciate that you would offer to hold my hand if he happened to go too low. It looks like that is not going to happen this afternoon. Yeah!

I did 'shave' a counted two drops off of that 2.25u for his morning shot because that 60 scared me. I wish now that I had just just given him the full 2.25u.. Hind sight is 20-20, but better safe than worried sick and sad. :lol:
 
Re: 4/8 Rocky AMPS 76 +1.5 153 +2 178 +5 328

Rocky sure does like to bounce! Remember that dosing is based on those low numbers, not on the bouncy numbers - as annoying as they are. Shooting a reduced dose with a low PS number only makes good safety sense. All the LL sayings apply here: better to be high for a few hours than too low for a few minutes. It's a marathon, not a sprint. You'll get there. And, unfortunately, that FD crystall ball that we would all love to have simply doesn't exist :roll: ...

Fingers crossed Rocky doesn't bounce too high!
 
Re: 4/8 Rocky AMPS 76 +1.5 153 +2 178 +5 328

Nice start to the day, but it looks like a pokie break for most of the day now. ohmygod_smile Oh Rocky, must you be so dramatic!

A stall also acts like a deduction, so taking 2 drops off in addition to the hour delay is more of a reduced dose. But until you've got lots of data on shooting green, it's always nerve wracking. I'd go back to the 2.25U dose tonight. With the reduced dose this morning and it being a few cycles since you last shot a 2.5, that depot should be draining. What you saw last night/this morning might have been still influence of that 2.5U depot.
 
Re: 4/8 Rocky AMPS 76 +1.5 153 +2 178 +5 328

So Rocky has decided to join Max on a bounceathon. This is getting so old to me. I hope it's a short one for you.

Elise
 
Re: 4/8 Rocky AMPS 76 +1.5 153 +2 178 +5 328 +9 328

Yah Elise, I wish he would come down quicker.. we'll see what happens tonight.
 
Re: 4/8 Rocky PMPS 335

"Boo" on today's bounce. However, Rocky is clearing them faster these days, which is great news! It looks like you might be getting closer to that magic dose for him. Yay!
 
Re: 4/8 Rocky PMPS 335 +2 280 +4.5 75

Crap. I think Rocky is going to take a dive. He's at 75. I just fed him (1)tsp of FF Classic Chicken w/ one drop of Karo in it. I sure want that to lift him up.

It's nearly 2am here. Sigh... :YMSIGH: Sleep will be so welcomed, one of these fine days.
 
Re: 4/8 Rocky PMPS 335 +2 280 +4.5 75 +5 51 +5.5 44 +6 57

Sorry I went to bed before your post of low numbers again. Were you able to keep him over 50? Did you get any sleep I hope? You must be so tired. I hope your speech went well.

Elise
 
Re: 4/8 Rocky PMPS 335 +2 280 +4.5 75 +5 51 +5.5 44 +6 57>LO

Elise was not able to keep him above 50. We had to go down to 2.0u a I also will not be here to monitor him much today. Feeling somewhat disappointed as I liked seeing the green numbers. But Rocky has never surfed green numbers, so far, anyway. He always dives deep into them. So, whenever I see green I start testing every 15 or 20 minutes..

**sigh** :YMSIGH:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top