NadjaAndSam
Member Since 2012
So last night I was able to get some numbers, he tested 283 +3, and 128 +6.
He tested 139 for his amps (actually 30 min earlier) I'm trying to bring him back to a 9am/9pm schedule instead of 10am/10pm but I guess this isn't happening quite yet.
I'll wait a little bit and test again. I still plan on giving him a fat 1u when he is a little over 200 or just a 1u. I've noticed in the past when he tested low 200s I have reduced the dose because he wasn't too high but he ended up on red 12hrs later. I want to see if I can keep him on close to normal numbers.
I'm also going out of town in 1 month and I'm getting very nervous :/
I found 2 possible people to come by and give his shot (although I don't know yet how much they charge yet) and I will ask a downstairs neighbor to feed him in the middle of the day but I'm still worried. :-| How about if he isn't high enough for his shot? i doubt this person will wait until he is 200 specially if it's in the morning when they have to work. Ughh I don't know what to do! I don't know if taking him to a kennel at a hospital will be better in the sense that people will take a better care of him but he will be freaked out. :sad:
Taking him out of state is out of option, he gets nervous just by stepping out at my porch :-|
He tested 139 for his amps (actually 30 min earlier) I'm trying to bring him back to a 9am/9pm schedule instead of 10am/10pm but I guess this isn't happening quite yet.
I'll wait a little bit and test again. I still plan on giving him a fat 1u when he is a little over 200 or just a 1u. I've noticed in the past when he tested low 200s I have reduced the dose because he wasn't too high but he ended up on red 12hrs later. I want to see if I can keep him on close to normal numbers.
I'm also going out of town in 1 month and I'm getting very nervous :/
I found 2 possible people to come by and give his shot (although I don't know yet how much they charge yet) and I will ask a downstairs neighbor to feed him in the middle of the day but I'm still worried. :-| How about if he isn't high enough for his shot? i doubt this person will wait until he is 200 specially if it's in the morning when they have to work. Ughh I don't know what to do! I don't know if taking him to a kennel at a hospital will be better in the sense that people will take a better care of him but he will be freaked out. :sad:
Taking him out of state is out of option, he gets nervous just by stepping out at my porch :-|