4/8 Mikan AMPS 148, +2 128, +3 73, +4 52, +7 63,: PMPS 344 (doh!) +2.4 238, +3.4 192

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Member Since 2023
4/7/24

Good morning.

Mikan's been alternating an active cycle and a bounce cycle :rolleyes:
High and mighty evening cycle last night. Then :cool: start this morning!
Hope her body gets used to the lower number so she doesn't have to bounce every time she gets a decent cycle!

Happy Monday. Happy Eclipse day if you are into that sort of things. We are expecting about 60% eclipse here. Hope it doesn't do anything weird to kitties :confused:
 
4/7/24

Good morning.

Mikan's been alternating an active cycle and a bounce cycle :rolleyes:
High and mighty evening cycle last night. Then :cool: start this morning!
Hope her body gets used to the lower number so she doesn't have to bounce every time she gets a decent cycle!

Happy Monday. Happy Eclipse day if you are into that sort of things. We are expecting about 60% eclipse here. Hope it doesn't do anything weird to kitties :confused:
Hi Kit, well what does up must come down. So guess that means today after that bounce last night. ;)
Our girls seem to be doing a similar pattern. Up then down and repeat. Sigh. Loads of energy. :blackeye:Wish the lows would be in the daytime. Overnight is so hard.

Wishing you calm day ahead. Happy Eclipse day.
I’m due on a zoom call at 3 pm, but may try to catch a glimpse just before that.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh... I never thought about the eclipse affecting the kitties. Makes me wonder about people too then. Be careful on the roads everyone! lol And safe surfing kitties!
Hi Heather,
Apparently it's very confusing to wild animals. I hear that spiders start putting their webs away as they normally do at the end of the day - oops, it gets bright again in 5 min? That's gotta be very annoying for them :p I would throw a fit :p
I'll be at work during that time but normally, the kitties will be sleeping around that time and hopefully they will not even notice.
Happy Monday to you and Shooter! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit, well what does up must come down. So guess that means today after that bounce last night. ;)
Our girls seem to be doing a similar pattern. Up then down and repeat. Sigh. Loads of energy. :blackeye:Wish the lows would be in the daytime. Overnight is so hard.

Wishing you calm day ahead. Happy Eclipse day.
I’m due on a zoom call at 3 pm, but may try to catch a glimpse just before that.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci,
Rough night you had last night! I know what you mean - it's hard when they get low in the middle of the night! Momma needs sleep!
In our area, it'll be about 60% so it won't be nearly dramatic as what you'll get in the east coast. Besides the forecast says mostly cloudy :rolleyes: May not be that noticeable.
Hope your day goes well and won't be too stressful, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit, nice start this morning, get rid of that trampoline Mikan and don't trade it in for a see saw either :p
Let's have a nice gentle cycle today pretty girl

I was telling Staci this morning

About 3 weeks ago I was exercising doing all different types of leg exercises and woke up the next day and boy of boy the pain in my groin area was killing me. Everyone said you probably pulled a muscle and it might take a while to heal. Bull crap :p
It's still killing me, so I'm going for an MRI this morning, something better show up and if it doesn't I am still going to see an orthopedic surgeon to see what he thinks. If he tells me it's a strained muscle then how long will it take to go away. I can't even walk normal . My younger sister yells at me and says you always wait to long to go see a doctor when something.
I tell her to shut up :p
3 weeks ago I had to get facet injection in my lower back. Always had lower back problems since 2016.
In 2016 went for an MRI for my lower back ,showed buldging discs so a got an epidural and it lasted for a good 3 years.
This time it was really killing me. So I went to Ashley's last pain management she saw ,had another MRI, back got a little wirsa some stenosis also.
He did 3 facet injections on each side and one down toward the center of my lower back.
It feels great now..
When I saw him in the office before he did them he said we will put you out.
Didn't get put out for the epidurals by a different doctor.
So I'm at the surgery center he said do you want to be put out, I said you told me I would be.
I said to the
anesthesiologist yeah put me out because I love that feeling lol
I always tell them inject that stuff nice and slow so I can feel it for a few seconds before I go to LA LA land :p
He looked at me and said really, I said I love that feeling, he said well at least your honest haha.
What is weird I have dine those leg exercises every day and nothing ever happened. My sister said we are not spring chickens any more.
My birthday was 4-3 I turned 68 :banghead:
I say to myself how the hell did this happen :p Boy time goes so fast
I say to people what's so happy about turning 68, they say well at least you woke up lol
For my age other than this dam groin pain I'm in pretty good shape.
When it's nice out I walk everyday.
I said to my sister if I need some type of surgery I have to come home the same day to feed Tyler . She said she would come by and feed him.
I said I'll have to show you how he likes his wet food prepared.
He likes it a little mussy and add water and then warm it up in the microwave. She said you have to be kidding. She has 2 cats if HSR own and just puts the wet food out adds a little water and they eat it
I said to her Tyler is special lol
She said I spoil him, I said that's right Cheryl lol
She's a wonderful sister and I don't no what I would do without her. She will be 65 in 4-14
My brother is 58.
Tyler's birthday is coming up on 4-29. He will be 16.
I hope Mikan surfs safely today and eating in her own improves
I'll check back later on
Hope you have a nice day my friend :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Last edited:
Hi Kit, nice start this morning, get rid of that trampoline Mikan and don't trade it in for a see saw either :p
Let's have a nice gentle cycle today pretty girl

I was telling Staci this morning

About 3 weeks ago I was exercising doing all different types of leg exercises and woke up the next day and boy of boy the pain in my groin area was killing me. Everyone said you probably pulled a muscle and it might take a while to heal. Bull crap :p
It's still killing me, so I'm going for an MRI this morning, something better show up and if it doesn't I am still going to see an orthopedic surgeon to see what he thinks. If he tells me it's a strained muscle then how long will it take to go away. I can't even walk normal . My younger sister yells at me and says you always wait to long to go see a doctor when something.
I tell her to shut up :p
3 weeks ago I had to get facet injection in my lower back. Always had lower back problems since 2016.
In 2016 went for an MRI for my lower back ,showed buldging discs so a got an epidural and it lasted for a good 3 years.
This time it was really killing me. So I went to Ashley's last pain management she saw ,had another MRI, back got a little wirsa some stenosis also.
He did 3 facet injections on each side and one down toward the center of my lower back.
It feels great now..
When I saw him in the office;) before he did them he said we will put you out.
Didn't get put out for the epidurals by a different doctor.
So I'm at the surgery center he said do you want to be put out, I said you told me I would be.
I said to the
anesthesiologist yeah put me out because I love that feeling lol
I always tell them inject that stuff nice and slow so I can feel it for a few seconds before I go to LA LA land :p
He looked at me and said really, I said I love that feeling, he said well at least your honest haha.
What is weird I have dine those leg exercises every day and nothing ever happened. My sister said we are not spring chickens any more.
My birthday was 4-3 I turned 68 :banghead:
I say to myself how the hell did this happen :p Boy time goes so fast
I say to people what's so happy about turning 68, they say well at least you woke up lol
For my age other than this dam groin pain I'm in pretty good shape.
When it's nice out I walk everyday.
I said to my sister if I need some type of surgery I have to come home the same day to feed Tyler . She said she would come by and feed him.
I said I'll have to show you how he likes his wet food prepared.
He likes it a little mussy and add water and then warm it up in the microwave. She said you have to be kidding. She has 2 cats if HSR own and just puts the wet food out adds a little water and they eat it
I said to her Tyler is special lol
She said I spoil him, I said that's right Cheryl lol
She's a wonderful sister and I don't no what I would do without her. She will be 65 in 4-14
My brother is 58.
Tyler's birthday is coming up on 4-29. He will be 16.
I hope Ivy surfs safely today and eating in her own improves
I'll check back later on
Hope you have a nice day my friend :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Happy belated Birthday, Diane!
Hope you had a good one ;)
Sorry you have the pain thing - It sounds like a groin pull - I've had one long ago and it was nasty!
Once I had a high hamstring pull. It was painful but I could move around. Then, I tried to pick up a cat food can in the box on the floor. Boy, it had no strength there, and I could not squat at all. I had to fall on my butt on the floor to save myself :rolleyes: Muscle pulls can be rough - please take care of yourself!
Hope the MRI and doctor visit goes well!
Sending you healing vibes :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Happy belated Birthday, Diane!
Hope you had a good one ;)
Sorry you have the pain thing - It sounds like a groin pull - I've had one long ago and it was nasty!
Once I had a high hamstring pull. It was painful but I could move around. Then, I tried to pick up a cat food can in the box on the floor. Boy, it had no strength there, and I could not squat at all. I had to fall on my butt on the floor to save myself :rolleyes: Muscle pulls can be rough - please take care of yourself!
Hope the MRI and doctor visit goes well!
Sending you healing vibes :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks for the birthday wishes :bighug:
 
Hi Kit, nice start this morning, get rid of that trampoline Mikan and don't trade it in for a see saw either :p
Let's have a nice gentle cycle today pretty girl

I was telling Staci this morning

About 3 weeks ago I was exercising doing all different types of leg exercises and woke up the next day and boy of boy the pain in my groin area was killing me. Everyone said you probably pulled a muscle and it might take a while to heal. Bull crap :p
It's still killing me, so I'm going for an MRI this morning, something better show up and if it doesn't I am still going to see an orthopedic surgeon to see what he thinks. If he tells me it's a strained muscle then how long will it take to go away. I can't even walk normal . My younger sister yells at me and says you always wait to long to go see a doctor when something.
I tell her to shut up :p
3 weeks ago I had to get facet injection in my lower back. Always had lower back problems since 2016.
In 2016 went for an MRI for my lower back ,showed buldging discs so a got an epidural and it lasted for a good 3 years.
This time it was really killing me. So I went to Ashley's last pain management she saw ,had another MRI, back got a little wirsa some stenosis also.
He did 3 facet injections on each side and one down toward the center of my lower back.
It feels great now..
When I saw him in the office before he did them he said we will put you out.
Didn't get put out for the epidurals by a different doctor.
So I'm at the surgery center he said do you want to be put out, I said you told me I would be.
I said to the
anesthesiologist yeah put me out because I love that feeling lol
I always tell them inject that stuff nice and slow so I can feel it for a few seconds before I go to LA LA land :p
He looked at me and said really, I said I love that feeling, he said well at least your honest haha.
What is weird I have dine those leg exercises every day and nothing ever happened. My sister said we are not spring chickens any more.
My birthday was 4-3 I turned 68 :banghead:
I say to myself how the hell did this happen :p Boy time goes so fast
I say to people what's so happy about turning 68, they say well at least you woke up lol
For my age other than this dam groin pain I'm in pretty good shape.
When it's nice out I walk everyday.
I said to my sister if I need some type of surgery I have to come home the same day to feed Tyler . She said she would come by and feed him.
I said I'll have to show you how he likes his wet food prepared.
He likes it a little mussy and add water and then warm it up in the microwave. She said you have to be kidding. She has 2 cats if HSR own and just puts the wet food out adds a little water and they eat it
I said to her Tyler is special lol
She said I spoil him, I said that's right Cheryl lol
She's a wonderful sister and I don't no what I would do without her. She will be 65 in 4-14
My brother is 58.
Tyler's birthday is coming up on 4-29. He will be 16.
I hope Ivy surfs safely today and eating in her own improves
I'll check back later on
Hope you have a nice day my friend :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:

Hi Diane. Sorry to hijack this thread (probably shouldn't be using that work, considering my profession :p), but I just wanted to say sorry you're dealing with all that pain. Hopefully the MRI shows something and you can start to heal.
Sending PAWsitive vibes.
Also Happy belated Birthday!!! Have a wonderful year ahead ❤️ ❤️ ❤️
 
Good meowning Kit and Mikan!
Didn't I say yesterday she's gonna be a busy bee today???
Well at least she's on the beach so I'll tell Nestle to keep her safe.

Have a peaceful and safe day.

upload_2024-4-8_10-51-55.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-8_10-51-55.png
    upload_2024-4-8_10-51-55.png
    140.5 KB · Views: 184
Mikan looks like she's having a good cycle this morning, yay! I too hope she gets more accustomed to the better numbers with less bounces. :bighug:
Yup, she's been quite active. I had to be at work between +4 and +7 so she may have even gone lower during that time. The lower she gets, the higher the jump at the next preshot :rolleyes:
Feels like I'm always one step behind, chasing her numbers :rolleyes:
Hope you and Kitcat are having a nice day! :bighug:
 
Good meowning Kit and Mikan!
Didn't I say yesterday she's gonna be a busy bee today???
Well at least she's on the beach so I'll tell Nestle to keep her safe.

Have a peaceful and safe day.

View attachment 69801
Hi Karolina,
Yup, you called it! Mikan's been a busy bee this morning :D
Please tell Nestle to keep her there! Mikan's alternating an active cycle at the beach with a bouncy flat cycle :rolleyes:
Can't go on forever like this - something's got to give!
Hope you and Nestle are having a great day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yup, she's been quite active. I had to be at work between +4 and +7 so she may have even gone lower during that time. The lower she gets, the higher the jump at the next preshot :rolleyes:
Feels like I'm always one step behind, chasing her numbers :rolleyes:
Hope you and Kitcat are having a nice day! :bighug:
I feel that chasing the numbers thing. Even with food Kit has been dropping at +1 or 2 more than I'd like. These girls. It's a good thing they're so cute!
 
Back
Top