4/8 larry AMPS 369 + 6 390 PMPS 366

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/8 larry AMPS 369

So Larry's been on 1.00u for thirteen cycles now and getting reds and pinks. Are we thinking of increasing the dose to 1.25u? Hopefully Mel can weigh in. I may have missed some past advice. I know that we like to start a kitty at 1.00 and go up from there.
 
Re: 4/8 larry AMPS 369

Well I'm having a split opinion right now. Either up or down. Yes he's high and flat but he also has been for the most part been straight lining it down during the a.m. cycle. With an occasional spike mid-day. So I'm kinda sitting on the fence atm. I also know in talking to Pam that she's gonna have to skip tomorrow's a.m. shot due to life getting in the way. So I'm waiting to see how he does. If he stays steady or drops after the skip then I'd recommend going down, if he sky rockets then I'd recommend going up to 1.25u.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/8 larry AMPS 369

sounds good, mel, and thanks robin. :) i have no background like u or the others, just moms intuition or something? but i hae a feeling to either stay with this dose a little longer or the decrease. just little things. he just lays around all the time on the higher dose, and seems so sad? he was awake a lot, but so out of it. or something. today he is looking out the window. hes more active on a lower dose. he winces/twitches less. sleeps better, when he does. the facial twitching was scaring me some. he still doesnt play or act funny/silly much like he did back on N. not sure if its bc we havent seen much blue or what?

ohhh and after a skipped dose, can the next dose be like an hr early??? i forgot last time. grrrr this could allow me to finally move back a little faster. thanks!
 
Re: 4/8 larry AMPS 369

After the skip you can just start him back at whatever time you want his shots at.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/8 larry AMPS 369

Yeah I get you. You are with the cat and see how he is physically. I just don't like numbers that are above renal threshold because that's when his organs are affected. Keeping them below that 230 or 250 gets his organs off the hook.
 
Re: 4/8 larry AMPS 369

thanks mel.
and robin, thanks. i totally agree! i hate the 300s and 400s. if he was just outta those woods i would be thrilled.
do others see the tics/twitches? depressed acting on lantus? it makes me sad. i want the best for him.
 
Re: 4/8 larry AMPS 369

Alska has itchy skin which is a factor for human diabetics. I don't know if it is necessarily from the Lantus. I give him lots of brushing.
 
Re: 4/8 larry AMPS 369

Larry's been kind of a "tough nut to crack," or, at least, figure out what dose is going to work for him. Keep trying!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top