4/8: Lando AMPS:116. +3 62,+4 52, +5 58. Reduction?

TankNRK

Member Since 2022
Previous Post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...d-i-reduce-dose-tomorrow.276176/#post-3062238

Kept Lando's head above water last night to keep him from going too low. We're thinking a dose reduction is coming soon!
Gonna curve it today and see if I can get enough good data for the decision, if not then I'll be off Monday and can do a curve then instead too :)

Seeing many more green preshots lately! Not today though :p
 
Intervened with Lando with extra snacks and trying to decide if I should keep his dose or reduce. We got to about 50 last night and 52 at his +4 today, both times had to give food to make sure his head stayed above water. Considering a reduction soon! (I know it's technically under 50 but I do work full time.)

However, I'm getting a new auto feeder for Lando today with 5 segments instead of 2 so that may help if I keep the dose the same :D Lando can have hourly or bi-hourly snacks til I come home @ his +9 daily instead of 2 snacks over a 9 hour period.
 
Bhooma was saying it could definitely be considered since we're seeing many green preshots and I don't really get to monitor during my work days.

I am thinking that 5 segment feeder will be the move though! Usually when I've seen Lando dip low giving hourly snacks really helps stabilize him from dropping hard or fast.
 
You definitely could try a reduction. I just thought if you can monitor over the weekend and try the feeder you could let him earn a reduction by just feeding lc.
Yeah that's what I'm thinking too I may try the feeder. I'll be off work Monday (I have inconsistent days off) and can run a curve with the feeder and see what his numbers look like! I don't want to reduce if it's gonna make everything go wonky honestly. Lando's doing really well and since he hasn't technically dropped under 50 I don't wanna rock the boat when he's sailing so well haha!
 
Back
Top