4/8 KiKi AMPS 83 +1 115 +3.5 45 PMPS 206 +2 188

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/8 KiKi AMPS 83 +1 115 +3 57 +3.25 45

+3 57
Re-test in 15 min
If dropping fast how much syrup to add to food?
+3.25 53
should I even do anything at this point?
+3.5 45
FF 18% drizzled with little karo
+3.75 53
 
Re: 4/8 KiKi AMPS 83 +1 115 +3.5 45

How is KiKi doing now? I guess I could look at your SS :roll: I am being lazy :mrgreen:

ETA - Awe, he is doing good now. YaY KiKi :RAHCAT Good job!!
 
Re: 4/8 KiKi AMPS 83 +1 115 +3.5 45

Donna:

Syrup/Karo, etc. is probably not necessary with a BG at 45. I would encourage you to try feeding either a MC (you can mix HC + LC or put some gravy on top of LC) or if you are really, really nervous, feed HC vs. syrup. My general rule of thumb for Gabby (and remember ECID and you may need to adjust your strategy based on when in the cycle the drop is and how much momentum is behind it) is:
  • high 40s - LC
  • low 40s - MC
  • below 40 - HC

I have given a few drops of syrup on only one occasion which was a very fast and low drop that was very early in the cycle and Gabby's numbers weren't coming up with MC or HC.

If you think about how a human who is feeling hypoglycemic will respond to eating syrup this will make sense. A sugar solution will quickly drive numbers back up but they will drop just as quickly. A protein plus a HC will do better at raising numbers and do a better job of keeping the surf going.
 
Re: 4/8 KiKi AMPS 83 +1 115 +3.5 45

still blue I see.... What an amazing difference just from a week or two ago.
KiKi reminds me of my tuxedo JuneBug that we lost last year.
 
Re: 4/8 KiKi AMPS 83 +1 115 +3.5 45 PMPS 206

Shot a reduced dose of 0.25 this evening.
Find out in a couple hours whether he's done rebounding from this morning I guess
It was so nice out today -- I walked for 2.5 hours! Felt good too

**Update** Yay! No big bouncy bounce from this morning either.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top