4/8 Jersey PMPS - 67, +1-47; +3-67, +4-55, +5-52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly & Jersey (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116827

So sorry for the short condo right now. I'm runnin' to get my work caught up. It's going to be a long night! ~O)

Today's Numbers:
AMPS - 144 (.50 units - 1 drop)
+1.5 - 127
+7 - 101
PMPS - 67 (.50 units - 1 drop)

I'll definitely be getting some early checks and will update my SS as I go. I hope to be back on the forum later for some visits.

Thoughts and prayers are en route to all in need!
 
Re: 4/8 Jersey PMPS - 67, +1-47

Thanks, Carla. It looks like Jersey wants to be a little pickle again tonight. I better brew another pot of coffee! ~O)

PMPS - 67
+1 - 47

She wouldn't eat the FF high-carb at +1, so we went with some pancake syrup. We'll recheck in 30 minutes.

Dose Advisors: At this point, what do I need to do with the dose? We're bouncing around on doses like crazy, which I know isn't good, but I can't seem to keep her above 50 anymore. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

*EDITED FOR LATEST NUMBER: +1.5 - 79
 
Re: 4/8 Jersey PMPS - 67, +1-47; +1.5-79

For crying out loud Jersey! No need to give momma a heart attack! :shock: :mrgreen: Eat your HC fuds please. Time to come up a little. How you holding out Shelly?

I think I'd try a plain old .25U or maybe a slightly fat .25U next. You are having a hard time keeping her up and the .75U depot should be gone. Some cats like to ride the express elevator at this stage of the dance.
 
Re: 4/8 Jersey PMPS - 67, +1-47; +1.5-79

Yep, I'd brew some coffee!

No need to be dramatic Jersey. You made your point. You earned your reduction. Now head into some safe surfing numbers for your mamabean.
 
Re: 4/8 Jersey PMPS - 67, +1-47; +1.5-79

Hi Shelly,
Well, I hope you get some sleep tonight. I don't know what to say about the dose, except that it does seem as if Jersey's shed needs to continue to drain. I think I agree with Wendy: try the .25 U. I hope you can arrive at a dose that you can shoot for a few cycles so that she can stabilize.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Surf safe, Jersey! The LagoonMeister is keeping his eye on you from the shore.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/8 Jersey PMPS - 67, +1-47; +1.5-79; +2.2-82

Thank you all SO much for your replies. Your support and advice mean so much to me right now (actually...it always does). We're hangin' in there. Jersey's not very happy with me at the moment. We've been testing so much lately that her patience pants have worn thin. :lol:

I'm not making much progress on the work I need to get done. Tuesdays are always so crazy for me since the online students have to turn in work and I have to get their next assignments out to them. I think Jersey knows this and has decided dropping low tonight is another way she can hasten my demise! :twisted:

Based on your recommendations, I will reduce to .25 tomorrow morning. Paws crossed that it will be a safe dose for her!

Still hoping to be back later to visit others. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/8 Jersey PMPS - 67, +1-47; +1.5-79; +3-67

Good job Shelly. Looks like she is making good progress.
 
Re: 4/8 Jersey PMPS - 67, +1-47; +1.5-79; +3-67

i agree about reducing the dose. when you say it's hard to keep her up, that's one sign that the dose needs to come down. you've done a great job of keeping her in healing numbers.

i think miss jersey is *perhaps* done bouncing. very, very nice. she's getting used to the normal blood sugar numbers.

are ya feeling optimistic yet, shelly? ;-) in the midst of her planning your demise, she's also doing some mighty fine pancreas healing these days, i think. :-D

good girl, jersey! be patient with your mom while she's helping you! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/8 Jersey PMPS - 67, +1-47; +1.5-79; +3-67, +4-55

Wow, look at Jersey go :mrgreen: ! Poor mama bean :shock: ~O) . I hope she'll come up so you can get some rest and that the new lower dose will work perfect:)
 
Little Miss Evil doesn't appear to be done with me yet tonight! :evil:

I got most of my work done in between suckin' blood from a hateful kitty and am just going to try to play catch-up for work in the morning.

Rachel, Dwight, Ella, Suzanne, Amy, Liz, Wendy, Julie, & Carla - thank you again for your visits and guidance tonight. Wendy - I think you may definitely be right about the express elevator. "Jiminy crickets" as DH would say! ohmygod_smile :lol: Julie - I may have to feel optimistic tomorrow; tonight I'm just a tired bean! I-)

I also appreciate all of the visits for yesterday's condo. Wendy - I haven't had a breather yet to ask about calipers with Relion syringes. At the rate we're going, we may be OTJ before I have a chance to ask! Julie - I loved the cheeseburger picture! Too funny. Amy - I agree about the peace of mind with shooting earlier. If we end up having to skip a shot, I may just go ahead and make the shift.

Recap of the Day:
AMPS - 141
+1.5 - 127
+7 - 101
PMPS - 67
+1 - 47
+1.5 - 79
+2.2 - 82
+3 - 67
+4 - 55
+5 - 52

Okay, I'm off to visit others now!
 
Yea to being OTJ and not needing calipers. I've been considering them as well. My more recent thought is to use my gram scale and water with my syringes to see just have off they are. Maybe tomorrow. Go GREEN!! We "might" be having a PJ party too.

Elise
 
Rocky is going low for me tonight too.. It's 2am here and he is at 75. I know that is not really low, but Rocky never surfs green. He DIVES into green numbers. ohmygod_smile

I just fed him (1)tsp of FF Classic Chicken w/ 1 drop of Karo to try and keep him up. I don't want him to get anywhere near 50. I don't want to do another reducie. He didn't do fantastic on 2.0u.

It does look at this rate that Jersey is sprinting to the OTJ, "I'm finished with this pokey," finish line!! :lol: Yeah!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top