4/8 Ducia bouncy night, AMPS 267, +2 294, +4 124

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thank you all so, so much!
I don't like the way Ducia looks. She just turned away from a snack. Appears very tired.
From now on to +8 the insulin going to be very active in her.
Should I offer gravy instead of food?
I am afraid she might be loosing interest in food.
 
Thank you all so, so much!
I don't like the way Ducia looks. She just turned away from a snack. Appears very tired.
From now on to +8 the insulin going to be very active in her.
Should I offer gravy instead of food?
I am afraid she might be loosing interest in food.
I would, as mentioned you don't want her to get too full and food might do that..a little gravy has a good amount of carbs so goes a long way without filling them up..
 
You could give try the gravy, start with just a tsp. Sometimes they will lap that up instead of the food. You don't want to fill her up in case she decides to go lower. Just some gravy.
Will do gravy when needed. She is 72 at +6.
The full Tablespoon of 9% was stupid, stupid idea.:banghead::banghead::mad::banghead:
I wanted her to get higher and being able to sleep:oops:

Have you guys all went thru something like that?

I do hope that being in the Green makes her pancreas better but, man, doesn't it hurt everything else?:confused:
 
Last edited:
Will do gravy when needed. She is 72 at +6.
The full Tablespoon of (5 was stupid, stupid idea.:banghead::banghead::mad::banghead:
I wanted her to get higher and being able to sleep:oops:

Have you guys all went thru something like that?

I do hope that being in the Green makes her pancreas better but, man, doesn't it hurt everything else?:confused:
Of course we have, they don't call it the sugar dance for nothing! Heck I freaked out once and loaded Gussie up with so much gravy, Karo syrup and honey that he threw it all up! Talk about feeling like a mega bad Bean :oops: I definitely wore that badge! It's all a learning process here!
That's a nice 72!:D
 
Hopefully, she will just surf now and you won't need any more HC food. Nice cycle and all the time she is blues and greens is helping her pancreas heal. Giving momma the jitters and grey hair but, healing the pancreas. ;)
Bobbie, thank you so much for today!:bighug: And for alway, too.:bighug::bighug:
Do have the greatest weekend with your guests!:)
But I really appreciate to know - what do you think from your experience is coming in the PM? My intention is to keep the dose; Hubby is back from work and saying we should reduce.
Thoughts?
 
What a great surf she's got going today!

Tanya, I'm not going to be able to stay up much longer. How do you feel about how things are going?
 
Hi Nan,
Ducia was sleeping for the past hour and a half. She was able to hold 72 at +6 and 68 at + 7 (40 min ago) without food and appears all right in her sleep.
The +8 is the last point in the cycle when she could go low but also to be fed PS. I will test and feed.
I have some worries about the preshot for the PM but this is are the early hours to talk about it. I will deal with the PMPS and the dosage when the time comes. I want to keep the 1.25 on time. There is some opposition in the house but it is not a problem. I'd appreciate a general guidelines reminder from you as to what to do if the preshot BG too low. :blackeye: 90 this AM wasn't too low , I shoot, but it's not that we all enjoyed it.:).
I think we should be ok until the rest of this cycle.:)
Please do not stay up any longer on our account. And thank you very much, as always, and have a good night.
If you have no plans for the Saturday early morning do check on us - I will keep the SS updated. Your morning is out night :).
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'll be up for a little while longer. I do expect her to start climbing soon and be comfortably high by pre-shot, but we'll have to see what she has in mind!

I think you'll be fine to shoot if she is climbing by pre-shot-- I mean, we pretty much know she's going to bounce from today's numbers sometime, right? If she's still hovering in the 70's at pre-shot, that's trickier-- hopefully one of the more experienced folks will weigh in if that's the case. It's definitely a shootable number on TR, but you have to monitor, and you've already had a pretty full day of that. One option might be to shoot but try to give her extra carbs early if it doesn't look like she's moving into the bounce phase by +2 or whenever you want to go to bed. But see what other folks have to say about that idea.

I'll definitely check in in the morning!
 
I'll be up for a little while longer. I do expect her to start climbing soon and be comfortably high by pre-shot, but we'll have to see what she has in mind!

I think you'll be fine to shoot if she is climbing by pre-shot-- I mean, we pretty much know she's going to bounce from today's numbers sometime, right? If she's still hovering in the 70's at pre-shot, that's trickier-- hopefully one of the more experienced folks will weigh in if that's the case. It's definitely a shootable number on TR, but you have to monitor, and you've already had a pretty full day of that. One option might be to shoot but try to give her extra carbs early if it doesn't look like she's moving into the bounce phase by +2 or whenever you want to go to bed. But see what other folks have to say about that idea.

I'll definitely check in in the morning!
She is 68 at +8.
It is flat, without ANY food for 3 hours! It's good, isn't it?
I worry about the preshot but will offer 9% before +9.
Two weeks ago I would expect nasty Pink bounce after thatbut today I know nothing. Maybe she'll surf again in the Lagoon:D.
Hmm.. Cats...:) Who knows?

She is a fighter, isn't she? Pure admiration:bighug:.

Hugs and happy sleepy vines to you and Amber
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
PMPS +2.5 389...

Bouncing...How utterly disappointing :(:( As if all done this morning is lost:(.
I am going to put some Neosporin on her ears. I hope it's help her rest, my poor girl.:bighug:
 
No disappointment! This is the expected badge of honor after her lovely green achievement today!

The bounce will fade soon, and you'll be back to the good numbers-- this is how it goes.

Now is the time to get some sleep and some good healing time for Ducia's ears!
 
Just looked real quickly and see that she bounced. I understand the disappointment but all was not in vain as all time in those great numbers are healing. And she is all ready coming down. Sometimes they have a flat yellow cycle before dropping again.
 
Just looked real quickly and see that she bounced. I understand the disappointment but all was not in vain as all time in those great numbers are healing. And she is all ready coming down. Sometimes they have a flat yellow cycle before dropping again.
TY, Bobbie. On the good note: some neosporin on the ears and pokey break in action. Gotta have something good out of bad.:)
 
Yes.
The pokey holiday is over. I don't like how BIG of a drop was it. I thought she was done with this nonsense.:mad:
I was very happy to see you at the Sprocket post, relieved. :):bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top