4/8 Disco AMPS 364/+1.5 298/+3 269/+4.25 238/+8 337/+11 352/PMPS 295/+1 242

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday 4/8: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...mps-51-1-75-3-47-4-75-81-7-221-11-424.228064/

So very frustrating, this up and down with Disco.

I’ve played around with steering him with MC and HC snacks after his spot tests and that has helped keep him above dangerous lows and he gets over the bounces pretty fast now.

I’m wondering if for his snacks after his spot tests, I should make those snacks all HC and see if that stabilizes him. I know that’s not the usual rule for sugar cats and I’m wondering if because he’s been on a raw diet for at least seven years if he needs more carbs than your typical newly low-carb dieted cat.

I reduced his dose this morning to 2.75 and we’ll see what he does with that for the next few days.

Photos of Disco in one of Coco’s sweaters… Very stretchy and just as cute on him as it is on her!
 

Attachments

  • 5E0A1CBA-C01B-4DD2-B2E0-9973D3B2FAB3.jpeg
    5E0A1CBA-C01B-4DD2-B2E0-9973D3B2FAB3.jpeg
    37 KB · Views: 83
Last edited:
OMG! Adorable sweater! That cat can really put on a show!!

I hope you figure out the food vs insulin thing. I never really could. Sometimes these cats have their own idea of how this should go!

Have a great evening Teri!
 
Back
Top