4/8 Chianti pmps 59 +1 79 +2 88 +3.5 132 +4.5 195

Status
Not open for further replies.

itzj

Member Since 2014
Yeah so 59. Tested, waited 15 minutes and tested again and he was the same. He did not eat much today at all for some reason. Maybe half of what he normally has put in if that. I sent the 7 year old to feed him at +10 and she did not give him enough. I was occupied with the toddler. He spent a lot of the day sleeping. Zero signs of hypo, he was perky and his normal amount of sleepy. There have been 2 vomits today but I do not know who they came from, none were near where he hung out today.

I do not want to mess his numbers up here and make his neuropathy worse. Is reducing .25 enough to not tank him? I suspect he is going to rise with his food. He got fed after the second test. We are now 22 minutes past shot time.
 
Since you are following SLGS, he earned a reduction back to 3.0U. Can you monitor tonight? If not, I'd go for a bigger one time reduced dose tonight, maybe 2.0U, or I'd skip.
 
Hard to say, he could bounce or he could go down. Once the depot gets overfull, you can see some actions for a few cycles after the lower number. You've shot the 90's before and had fairly flat cycles cycles, though the one on March 7th saw a bit of action.
 
Ok. I think we'll be brave and shoot. I'll report back with the +1 and +2.
 
Let's see what the +2 is first. I can't stick around but I'll see if others are around to keep an eye on you.
 
Looking good!!!

Did you shoot 3U or 3.25? Your spreadsheet says 3.25 and if you're doing SLGS, he's earned a reduction today

I think you're probably OK to test again at +4, but if he starts looking for food, grab another quick test sooner
 
+3.5 132 He had some food around +3 too.

Thank you for keeping an eye on us.
 
+4.5 195 Definitely bouncing now. At least we can sleep. Fingers crossed he doesn't go too high.
 
Take advantage of the bounces and get some sleep!!

As I was told when I first got here and it's still true..."Cats bounce until they don't"...so he'll get past this too! It can take up to 6 cycles to clear a bounce, but as he spends more time in those lower numbers, the bounces shouldn't go as high and should clear faster

No matter what he's at in the morning, he'd still only get the 3 units....don't increase just because of a bounce
 
Thanks for stopping in Chris.

Turns out it was just as well you shot the full 3.0 units Jenny.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top