4/8 Binie AMPS 431, +3 399, +6 351, +9 131, PMPS 267

Heike & BInie

Member Since 2024
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-7-binie-amps-300-3-346-6-249-9-130.288508/

Good evening,

we are back on track and I gave Binie 2,75 today after the reduction to 2,5 yesterday evening. I understood that I was too careful and tonight I gave the full injection at 267. I am so grateful for all the adivce I got! Even though I understood it is safe I am a little bit nervous for the night but bit by bit I understand, that the curve will get more flat and that this is we want to go.

After not eating yesterday before shot time Binie startet to eat again during the night. Also today she was eating well and was in a good mood. I can always tell this happens when she starts to talk more. :) Even tough I made the reduction yesterday we saw some blue today. That makes me hopeful.

By the way: Yesterday was the day with the lowest average bg since we measured. :bighug:

Hope everyone is having a nice evening and safe night! :cat:
 
Sometimes the impact of a reduced dose can be seen in later cycles, but I'm happy to see she saw those blues today. :)

The more you shoot those lower numbers, the more data you'll have telling what the cycles will look like. Good for you for shooting the full dose tonight.
 
Sometimes the impact of a reduced dose can be seen in later cycles, but I'm happy to see she saw those blues today. :)

The more you shoot those lower numbers, the more data you'll have telling what the cycles will look like. Good for you for shooting the full dose tonight.

Thank you Wendy! Your explanation yesterday somehow changed my thinking. It's strange that lower numbers scare me so much even though that's what we want to achieve. I'm curious what happens tonight.
 
Shooting lower numbers is a leap of faith. I remember crossing my fingers, toes, and everything I had the first time I saw a blue preshot. She bounced right away. :p Same for first green preshot.
 
Shooting lower numbers is a leap of faith. I remember crossing my fingers, toes, and everything I had the first time I saw a blue preshot. She bounced right away. :p Same for first green preshot.

Oh my god... seing green alone will freek me out. Let alone a green preshot. :nailbiting: I think I am fine with yellow by now... :p
 
Back
Top