4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +7 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Very Active Member
Good Morning, Furbaby Friends!
I was surprised to see Baby's AMPS BG #, I suspected after going to 30 at +4 last night we might be in some higher #s & I was mentally prepared for it; Sometimes it can take a few cycles to show up, so don't be alarmed if lil momma's #s dance around, I have no doubt if there is a bounce she will clear it quickly.
WCR Baby has had 2 breakfasts (one at shot time, one @ +2) & now just relaxing. Too early to tell much more.
Wishing everyone a Blessed, Beautiful Day!!

:thumbup B :thumbup A :thumbup B :thumbup Y​

Yesterday
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +2 111

How exciting...no bounce so far. Fingers and paws crossed Baby's bounce days are over!
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +2 111

I think there comes a point when a kitty has learned to not bounce after a low number ... keeping fingers crossed baby is there now!
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +2 111

Hope that Baby will NOT bounce!! All 16 paws are crossed at our house and my fingers and toes are crossed as well ;-) Enjoy your day's off with your kiddos. (((Hugs)))
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +4 59

Thanks, Everyone! Baby is just driving me nuts with this not eating.. I guess she is getting enough.. but I do need to leave for a bit today - so she is just going to have to get up & eat on her own!! We are in a bad habit of me picking up the plate & bringing it to her.. & I cannot "baby" her like that..
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +4 59

BABY'S Doing GRAND!!! What amazing numbers!!--With No Bounce!!
Hope today is a wonderous day for you both!! :mrgreen: --Green Hugs~! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +4 59

Oh, gee. I thought I was the only wack-a-doo who brought the plate to the kitty sleeping in a nice warm corner somewhere. Phew! Crazy loves company! :-D :-D :-D I know what you mean, though. I've GOT to stop that!

Lovely numbers, Baby. Keep up the good work.
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +4 59

Lydia and Basil said:
Oh, gee. I thought I was the only wack-a-doo

Lydia - that made me laugh :lol: :lol: THANKS!

NIcole - Baby is doing soooooo great!!! NO bouncey bouncey for her. Yes she will just have to get up on he own!! ;-)
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +4 59

No Bounce! Way to go Baby!!

Ssshhhhhh! Don't let Tess know that the maid service is going to stop!
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +7 68 Some Questions

**If Baby is going to bounce, when does it generally occur? I know ECID, I just did not think she had graduated from LTS yet.
***How do the #s just start looking better? I have a hard time getting my mind around how the kitties are just healed after being on insulin
(((thank you)))
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +7 68 Some Questions

Well, I'm certainly no expert...but if Max bounces, I expect it to happen in the same cycle or the next one. For instance, the other day he shot up to 110 at pmps, which was high for him at that point. That made me suspect he dropped too low during the day when we weren't home. Sure enough, that night he dropped into the 50s, but not below...but the next day he threw the 48. I think sometimes he bounces in the following cycle just because of the wacky number fluctuations during the day--his body was working hard to deal with extra carbs fed because he was going low, and then it was just tired so didn't deal as well with the next cycle. I have no medical/scientific information to back that up, that's just my "feeling" on how it works for Max.

As for the sudden number improvements...I don't know how that works either. Max's ss shows it tho. Week 1 didn't look like a darn thing was happening. Week 2 things suddenly were better. Not perfect, but better. Then WHAM! Week 3 he's blue/green all the time. I don't get it, but that's how it went. Maybe someone who knows more can give a better explanation on that one... :-D
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +10 48 Some Questions

(((Thanks, Mindy))) it is confusing sometimes huh? One day #s just start looking better.. Baby is back @ 48 for +10 :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +7 68 Some Questions

I think you'd better start grabbing naps whenever you can, I see a lack of sleep in your future. :mrgreen:

I don't understand why this happens either, but we see it all the time. Jojo has a name for it, I think she calls it "The Snap," when all of a sudden the spreadsheet is totally different. When rebound goes away, it means that Mr. P has suddenly decided he is healed enough to come back to work, if not full time then at least a good chunk of the time. Our job is to baby him so he doesn't get too tired and quit again. S

ome cats surf around in blue/green for a while (or forever), and others race through the dose reductions. Baby is driving now, you just have to follow her. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +10 48

(((Libby))) thank you!! I will follow Baby ;-) nothing new there.. I am her slave most days :lol:
Hopefully she is driving to the Falls...
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +7 68 Some Questions

Libby and Lucy said:
I think you'd better start grabbing naps whenever you can, I see a lack of sleep in your future. :mrgreen:

Ruh rohs.. when Libby says start grabbing naps.. Hmm does coffee work through an IV? ;)
 
Re: 4/8 Baby AMPS 103 +10 48

Baby is looking very good today Nicole.
No bounce (antijinx), dose holding and a 48 at +10.

Have you looked at Max's ss recently?
You can do a lot of head scratching in wondering how in the world he
went from 6u to gum day in 6 weeks??

I gave up questioning it and just thankful this is where he is now.
Go with the flow and listen to Libby - get those naps in. :-D

BTW, You, Lydia, Ann...are not the only crazies serving food to our kitties as they
lie around. I am a member of that crazy club too.
I am trying to train Max to eat in the kitchen So instead of bringing the food to him,
I carry him to the kitchen.
Oh that so works. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82

Baby seems to be surfing.. I pray we are a graduate of Liver Training School & that a bounce does not happen - but if it does, it does.

:mrgreen: B :mrgreen: A :mrgreen: B :mrgreen: Y​
(((Randi))) Too funny.. carrying Max to the kitchen.. I am guilty of carrying Baby to where I want her to eat, if she is not laying & eating from the plate I am holding/serving her!! Geez.. glad to know I am not alone!!!
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82

How can you find one more cuter picture of Baby than the last???? But every time you do. She is the most photogenic adorable beast ever!

What another great day of numbers...she's not foolin around

I've been bringing the food to Hank some too, started early on when he was so sick. Now only sometimes. But he's eating more like a skinny person(cat) anymore..not all that interested. BUT if you put it in front of him...OK, maybe I'll have a couple bites. So I chase after him with the bowl or bring it to him napping. There are times when he walks away or is indifferent, I actually put in in my palm (after warming). He usually will have a bite then..I think to please me.


Looks like she's got exciting things in store for you...and any minute now. GET READY!!



b& H
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36

(((Betty & Hank))) thank you!! ;-)

Baby was REALLY hungry - ate 2 plates of Raw & still wanted a can of food opened - ByNature Organic Chicken, after that food - I thought.. I better test her... +3 is 36, just gave some MC gravy & 4 Temptations.
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36

+3 is early in the cycle... you can gravy Baby well and keep the gravy coming in small portions for awhile this evening.... no sleep for you! ~O)
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36

Holy C%*p!!!!!!!!!! :!: :o :o :o :o

She's SERIOUS about this!!!!!

You ok?

Only +3? roll her in gravy...


you testing again in a few? Update, ok?
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36 +4 42

Issues with the website prevented me from giving a timely update, I appreicate input & concern for us. My intent was to let you know as soon as I had updated information, but many attempts to access felinediabetes.com were unsuccessful.

Baby has had gravy & HC treats ... she is refusing to eat now - she is not hungry, I want her to eat at 42, but I cannot force her, if she goes into the 20s I will have to force feed.. but not yet.. I plan to monitor her very closely throughout the evening... we have been down this road too many times.. so I am comfortable & not concerned. I am home all night & it will just be another night of no sleep.. I am an expert at that since her DX.
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36 +4 42

Well Nicole....I was just logging to check on Baby's numbers tonight and to my surprise----she ain't playin \M/ Yes you know what to do, I guess Libby was right about no sleep :lol:

Get you some Coke Zero ~O) drinking11
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36 +4 42

Libby is right (as usual). It looks like Baby is on a roll (aka no sleep for the bean). I think you can begin to see changes in Baby's SS. Late Feb. early March that was a period with a lot of blue and green. Then a break with more yellows. The beginning of this month, she's back to blues and greens.
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36 +4 42 +5 59

(((thanks, everyone))) we are in good #s again.. Baby's nadair is in the +4/+5 range lately.. I am going to test again at +7 to give her ears a break -- I don't like doing her lil ears too much ;-) I will keep the LC food coming within the hour.. lil plates of her Raw is what she loves & she will be ready to eat again soon!!

:mrgreen: B
:mrgreen: A
:mrgreen: B
:mrgreen: Y
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36 +4 42 +5 59

Hey Nicole--Moonie was on the path this am, but tonite she maybe going up from it..
Baby is & has been doing great, because she has YOU!! Great job here! Keep the surf up there Baby!! :-D :-D
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36 +4 42 +5 59

AbFab surf for Baby! Hang Ten!

I've been meaning to ask, what raw are you feeding Baby? Home made or commercial?
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36 +4 42 +5 59

Nicole, I'm sure you've been following along with some of the other kitties who are trying mini meals to slow down early drops. What is your current feeding schedule? I'm wondering if playing with her feeding might temper those drops a little. Baby is doing GREAT, but it's kinda nice if we can keep them outta the 30's. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36 +4 42 +5 59

You all are toooooo kind!! Thank you!!
I feed Nature's Variety Raw Chicken & sometimes Rabbit to rotate flavors. Baby has Wellness canned when I am away, because I cannot leave Raw out. Baby was a dry food addict, so I was amazed that I got her to take to Raw -- she now demands it - if I am home, she will rarely eat canned.

I did see some of the posts this week to feed mini meals during the 1st part of the cycle to help with these drops, believe it or not - we are doing that -- Baby gets a plate of Raw many, many times a day (a plate sounds like a lot, but it is about 1/2 a medaliion & she eats 4 medallions a day -- so 8 mini meals, in addition to whatever canned is left out)

I think she is doing great, I just pray there is no bounce from this :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36 +4 42 +5 59

well, since you're already giving the food upfront, then Baby needs another dosecrease!

Being the nervous type myself, I would probably sneak down to a skinny 0.5. Others would probably recommend a full 0.25 reduction, and Baby could probably handle that too. I think things have changed with her, so I'm not as worried about dose reductions as I used to be.
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36 +4 42 +5 59

Libby.. I am 100% in agreemet with you.. a skinny .50, I am going to take your advice regardless of any other suggestions - because I was thinking that too. Last time we dosecreased down the scale, it was in .25 increments & it backfired. I know just because she hasn't held them in the past, does not mean she won't now.. but I am trying it this way this time.. just by drops & I am here tomorrow & the weekend to monitor. I cannot begin to thank you enough for holding our hand/paws during our journey. If she bounces tomorrow morning after seeing 2 days of lower #s, then I am still going to proceed with the dosecrease..the skinny .50 (((thank you)))
 
Re: 4/8 Baby PMPS 82 +3 36 +4 42 +5 59

Libby and Lucy said:
well, since you're already giving the food upfront, then Baby needs another dosecrease!

Being the nervous type myself, I would probably sneak down to a skinny 0.5. Others would probably recommend a full 0.25 reduction, and Baby could probably handle that too. I think things have changed with her, so I'm not as worried about dose reductions as I used to be.
lol! before i read libby's recommendation, i was thinking you could easily take the dose down to a fat 0.25 unit.
congrats on yet another reduction! good luck with it!
 
WHOOOOOOO HOOOOOOO ANOTHR DOSE CREASE!!!! Celebrate!!!!!Go Baby & Nicole! party_cat drinking24 party_cat drinking24 bcatrun_gif :thumbup
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top