4/8 Alska AMPS=288 PMPS=356

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobinCot

Member Since 2013
A better start! He is getting a perfect 1.5u with no bubbles - so not a fat or skinny. It could be that with all the bubbles in the old syringes that the 1.75 was really a 1.5. I sure like him on the sundeck today but would like to see him get back under the renal threshold soon.
 
Re: 4/8 Alska AMPS=288

Glad to see no more tutu for Alska today. Now he needs to come splash in the pool with Max.
 
Ok I am done with lowering. It's obviously not enough if he is only getting down to 184 as a low at night. Going to try shooting 2u tomorrow. He doesn't seem to be doing well enough on 1.5u.
 
And you'd be basing that raise off what nadir numbers? If he's 135 on the next preshot how low did he go at nadir on that day? Did he drop low and bounce? When you have shot blue pmps did you check to make sure he didn't continue dropping? Of course you hold the syringe and know him better than I ever will but not sure I'd be raising without at least a curve and a couple p.m. cycle tests. That's just my two cents worth and admittedly I'm a bit of a dataholic.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Not really trying to raise or lower his dose as much as trying to figure out what his dose actually was on the old syringes. I wish I had kept one to compare. Because the lines were fat and fuzzy on the old syringes, I am not sure if I was actually shooting a 2 or a 1.5 while I was trying to find the 1.75 placement.

I don't have a lot of real estate on Alska's one ear - only about 3/4 of an inch and it gets pretty spotty but I do know that I need to get some more mid-cycle tests especially since I think his nadir has moved.
 
Okay. Reread my last post really didn't mean it to sound so *****y. Was trying to post quickly while stomping out kitty meltdowns last night. I swear everyone here has spring fever and have all lost their minds. So can't wait for the new fence to go up so they can get outside and release some of that energy. Before mom loses what little mind she has left. Lol

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Well I didn't read it as *****y!!! I read it as a kick in the pants :lol: because you are right - I need to do more testing and now that I got a double Cortisone shot in my better knee, I am able to get up and down the stairs without crutches so I have no excuse. I need to get him back to good numbers before I get these wobblers (knees) replaced.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top