4/8 Allie AMPS-390 /331 +4/395 +9

Breelynne

Active Member
From 4/5 Post

Been a busy few days so I have not had a chance to update. Both cats had diarrhea so I took them both to the vet. The both got shots looked over and Allie saw a new vet there and gave her a hard time. She said next time she might have to have Gabapentin.
Both cats are back to normal and on probiotics.

Her Lantus is now at 4 unit 2x's a day. Looking back at my SS looks like her numbers were better at 2 units 2x's a day.

See what happens think she is still a little stressed out from yesterday. We are over 2 months in and her numbers still run high. I feed the FF pates and for snacks I try and use the Reveal limited ingredients or FF Naturals.

Vet sent me home with Royal Canin I need to take it back the food is laden with carbs.
 
I don't see her numbers being better, or even that much different, from 2 units and 3.75 units. That's not unusual to not see that much progress until you get closer to a good dose. Just keep following SLGS and making increases as needed. If you can, getting some more before bed tests at night may help you see how she's really doing on a dose. Many cats go lower at night.
 
I don't see her numbers being better, or even that much different, from 2 units and 3.75 units. That's not unusual to not see that much progress until you get closer to a good dose. Just keep following SLGS and making increases as needed. If you can, getting some more before bed tests at night may help you see how she's really doing on a dose. Many cats go lower at night.

Thanks! I am feeling so bad like I'm just not doing enough. Yeah that is the bad part for me at night I was going to try last night but she was asleep on the back porch under the futon sleeping. As good as she is I did not want to disturb her. This week I have to take people 4 times to the doctors so getting up every 2 hours is going to be tough. I already only sleep 5 hours a night. I'd do a Libre but I know she'd get it off. Wish they could make something like a microchip so we could monitor.
 
Back
Top