4/8/14 JOSE updates PMPS 154 1u

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebecca & Jose

Member Since 2014
Hi all! It has been a while since I've updated on Jose. This was my last update.

Since those high numbers I had some difficulties bringing him back down, but the past few cycles have been looking pretty good. When comparing his cycles now to before he spiked he needs more insulin to keep his numbers low than he did before the spike. I'm hoping with his pancreas in healing I can lower the doses soon.

I've also noticed that his PM cycle numbers are usually higher than his AM cycles. Does this happen with anyone else? I'm thinking it may be because when he gets his AM shot it has been 12 hours since eating where his PM shot is only 6 hours since eating. I've heard of automatic feeders that I could use to feed him smaller meals every 6 hours. Would this help? I'm not sure Jose would even eat in the middle of the night though. He usually sleeps next to my head all night. Any other thoughts?

Today after work I noticed that one of Jose's eyes is pink around the outside. Any idea what this could be ? I'm trying to upload a pic but I can't figure out how. It's too large of a file.

Thanks!
 
He is looking good! Yes, it could certainly help to feed him overnight. I love my PetSafe5. You can program it for any time and it has 5 slots, so you can program in an empty slot 2 hours before your preshot. And it is the only one my cata couldn't break into (and they tried!)

I don't know about the eye. You might post on Health.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top