4/7 Toby's PMPS=99+2.5=161

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Toby is doing fine. All P's in place. We just wish the snow would stop. Look more like Dec. out there than Apr. This rate Toby won't be able to go out in is pen till July. Snowed last night and trees are covered. Snow plow went by this morning plowing the road.

Take Care, Peg and Toby
 
Toby is at 46 does that mean he gets another reduction tonight? Just gave some LC to see if he will come back up.Will test again in 1/2 hr.
 
I hope Toby surfs a little higher for you. If you're doing the one drop under 50, the protocol calls for a reduction. If you're having a hard time bringing him back up, I would definitely reduce.
 
He's being rather stubborn about coming up - I'd reduce him. Last time you went down 1.5U and ended up increasing back to .5U lower than what his dose had been before the reduction. I'd go down either 1U or .5U this time. You might also want to consider a one time reduced dose tonight, to drain that depot a bit. Either 1/2 or 2/3 of his current dose, so somewhere between 9 and 12 units. Personally, I'd go a little higher cause it's likely he'll bounce after this. Depends how tired you are - there is no right answer.

Hey Toby - time to get back up please!
 
Wendy we were posting the same time. Would you try the 16.5 units again if it were you?
Will give the 12 units tonight.
 
Little guy is keeping you on your toes today.

Wendy gives good insight. I'd definitely reduce.

When Polly was a bigger gulper, she didn't respond to lc or mc at all when I tried to feed her numbers to get them higher. Sometimes, she just kept dropping. I'd go straightway to the gravy if she needed to come up. Just a small spoonful.

Toby...a little higher, please. And then...well, you know what to do. Surf!!!!

Marilyn and Polly
 
You could try 16.5 again. He seems pretty determined.

Like Marilyn, I find that LC doesn't do much, but it is later in the cycle so lower carbs might work now. If he goes down, I'd bring out the good stuff.
 
I gave Toby 9 units tonight where he was only 99. I gave him over 1/2 can of ff gravy Lovers
today to bring him up when he was so low. I gave him a teaspoonful every 1/2 hr. when he was in the 40's. Also gave him some LC. I think I will go with the 16.5 units in the morning.
Expect him to be real high in the morning due to the reduced dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top