4/7 Tess AMPS~130 PMPS~74 Dosecrease ft 0

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
$/6 Condo

Got caught up in doing things and didn't get the post started right away. This =2 is a surprise as her +2 usually goes up a little. I've modified her feeding schedule a little, 1oz. after preshot test, 3/4oz. at +2, +4,= and +6. Tess definitely let me know she wanted more food at +2.

WCR all Ps are good, good appetite and cute as ever.
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50!!!!!!!

Down to 50 at +3. will test agin in 30 minutes, or sooner? Did not feed yet.
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50!!!!!!!

I see some excitement over here. Look at Tess go! I can't wait to see the next test number.
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50!!!!!!!

(((Ann & Tess))) :thumbup

I bet you are just thrilled with this... I know you have been frusturated lately!! Lil Momma is complying to your plans!! Ya!!

:RAHCAT T :RAHCAT E :RAHCAT S :RAHCAT S
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50 +3:30~51

Stubborn little Tess really doesn't like crossing that line! I'll test again in another 30, she's due for a snack then anyway! I know before that I've been told that just under 50 is iffy for a reduction so unless she goes down next test I'm assuming no reduction. It is the 8th. cycle on this dose.
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50 +3:30~51

Great day for Tess Ann
So happy for you!!!!!
These are amazing numbers, she is getting there.
Such a pretty girl.

Yay Tess. :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50 +3:30~51 +4~47

Hah! I waited her out this time. +4 was 47! :-D Gave Tess her snack of .5oz. of Wellness Chicken 4%. Even LC usually brings her up when she is low. Tess licked the bowl clean. When do you think i should test again? 30 minutes in 15? Actually it is 15 now, testing, feeding and posting took time. Give the food a chance to work, I'll test again at +4:30.
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 Dose ?

Back up to 67 at +4:30.

I know what you mean Traci, Tess likes to flirt w/ 50 and turn around and go back up. Or maybe she's a really weird kitty that likes the ear pokes every 15 minutes or so. :shock:

So, does she get a dose reduction this PM? I can shave a drop to get what DH had just over a week ago. I think I can do a couple of more shaves after that too. That is how Tess likes to go down, just a little at a time. Another thought, I did advance her shot by 10 minutes last night. Could that small time adjustment have acted like an increase?

Bottom line decrease by a drop or hold for one more cycle?
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +5~62Dose ?

Still surfing in the same range. Tess barely wake up for that test, "Again? Oh well if you must. (yawn)"

Tess is due for her last mini-meal/snack (whatever you call it) at +6. I'll test again then.

I posted this in Checkers condo
Looks like the mini meals are working. How much are you feeding and what timing? I'm doing preshot, +2, +4 and +6, feeding 1oz., .75oz., .5oz. and .5oz. I've seen recomendations for every hour for the first 3 or 4 hours though too. And no one every says how much. I'd love to see a survey done.
Any thoughts?

Dosing question still out there.
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +5~62Dose ?

You've been at this longer than I have, so I can't really say on the dose, but the 47 would make me think it should go down to a drop or two...but I have yet to try measuring the micro doses, so I don't know if that's helpful or not. :-D

Tess and Max must have been chatting today--Max hit 48 at +4 too! He will be getting his .25u dose tonight, and hopefully it holds. :mrgreen:

Go Tess Go! :-D
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +5~62Dose ?

OMG!!! I didn't realize (or forgot) that she's on a FAT ZERO, right???? I think this means she gets on OTJ trial, no????? Ya gotta chat with some of the experienced peeps to tell you. HOW THRILLING! This is what I'm waiting for too.
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 Dose ?

Still surfing, +6 is 56 and she got her last .5oz. mini-meal. That's 2.75oz. for this AM, should I give her another snack at +9? Will that help even out the PMPS or is that just when O... ahem, you know what.

Tess has me glued to the house, if I go out I'll get involved in yard work and forget the time. She wants me in here! :lol:

No Traci, she's on .1u and I think I can go a couple more sneaks down. We tried going OTJ (anti-jinx) last week from this point and it was a total train wreck. So a sneak down, yes, you know what, no!
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 Dose ?

Okay, I must be an idiot. What the HECK is .1 then?
I do one drop - is that what you do?
I didn't realize you already went down the "you know what" road with her. I mean how can you shave a .1?

How do you measure .1 ????
For one drop this is what I do:
I draw up to the .25 line, push it out in drops. It's usually 3 drops. Then I draw it up again and push out two drops and shoot the remaining drop.
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 Dose ?

Wow! She's right back on track! She is a sneaky little one, tho...she does like to takes things slowly, even if she's getting practically nothing but 'air;' for a dose! :mrgreen:

She just likes to keep you on your toes, and ironically, maybe she does actually 'like' to have her ears poked?? :-D Too funny!
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 +7~68Dose ?

Back up to 68 for +7. I have got to get away from this computer!
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 +7~68Dose ?

Omigosh omigosh omigosh, I'm so excited for you, Ann...and of course, Tess.
Now I'm waiting for next test. :RAHCAT
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 +7~68Dose ?

Traci, people call things by different names.
  • -For me .1u is just a hair of light over the 0 line.
    -After the "you know what" we went up to exactly lined up w/ 0 and I could squeeze out 1 or 2 drops, smallish. Not enough & went back to .1u.
    -So I think tonight will be right to the 0 line but not completely lined up.
    -For 1 drop I'll get exactly lined up w/ 0 and squeeze out 1 drop
Does that make sense?

Thanks, Barb, looks like the ears are getting poked every hour this cycle.

Judith, she may not actually like the pokes, but she's a piglet for the treats.
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 +7~68Dose ?

+8 was holding steady at 68. Tess really likes it here, I wake her for a test, she gives me the look, I poke, she snarfs her treat and goes back to sleep.
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 .....+9:30~70 Dose ?

Wow, a whole 2 point rise in the last two and a half hours. Guess she doesn't need a snack to get the numbers down for preshot. I'll get a +11.

I'm planning to skinny the shot unless there is a drastic change.
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 .....+9:30~70 Dose ?

WHOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOO TESSS!!!!!!! You Go Girl!!-Getting closer & closer--Patience will pay off--HUGS!!!! :lol:
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 .....+9:30~70 Dose ?

How exciting!!!!!!

Maybe you next dose will be lantus fumes... :lol:
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 .....+9:30~70 Dose ?

Sounds like a plan. I'm not sure if that's a fat zero dose or what to call it but if you can measure it, go ahead and shoot it.
 
Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 .....+9:30~70 Dose ?

+11 was 73, that is one long surf. OK will shoot a fat 0, otherwise known as what-cha-ma-call-it dose. Unless something really changes in the next 40 minutes. nailbite_smile
 
Still not much of a change PMPS was 74, will keep a close watch tonight since she never really came up very much from the low. Fed 1oz. Wellness Chicken, additional mimi-meals at =1, +2 and +3 or should I stay w/ the 2 hour intervals?

Excuse me for a moment ........................YEEEAAAAAAAH!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top