4/7 Shadow amps 230 Fur Shot +7~225 Pmps 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
Thank you for all the vines.... We need them so much.

4/6 condo


she had a firmer liquid poo in the night....
and a hairball this morning.... lost some breakfast.
We had quite the wrestling match this morning over the shot.
She had to have a b12 shot last night so she really wants those needles to stay away.

I'm certain none got in, the needle bent, but I'm not going to do it again just in case.
I'll just use this opportunity to move the shot time. My consistency wasn't good timewise.

I guess all in all, her numbers aren't horrendous. And maybe my insulin isn't so toasty, since she went down to 135 last night.
I guess when we increase the prednisolone dose, that will change.

Every night I try to give her at least one 10 minute session of infrared. She also has her infrared mat that she lays on. I wish I knew if it was at least slowing things down.


She does have hill's z/d too. they gave me a/d and z/d.
 
I'm glad the poo was a little bit firmer. I don't blame you for not giving a second shot. You never know if any insulin got in. I wish we could explain to our kitties that we're trying to help them and they would cooperate. You're doing your best for Shadow. Sending more prayers. :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Rhiannon,
I so want Shadow to feel better. Rusty is sending her a beautiful bouquet of healing winter vines. I hope that all that you are doing for her will start to show good results.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Ella & Rusty
 
Hate those furshots, but nice to see your insulin might not be needing replacement. Especially since she is getting pred, her numbers are not that bad. I feel for you with the shots- not fun having to struggle. :bighug::bighug::bighug: Prayers, healing and appy vines being sent!
 
still in the 200's....
so big picture for FD, not totally south yet....

just need something to stop up them bowels..... she sat on her heating pad right after a litter box run and nice big blood anal buttprint. At least it wasn't the sheets.
 
and she just threw up a partial serving of kangaroo with freeze dried duck....
on the rug by front door

and she squirted out the other end too.....

my poor baby....

glad I didn't give her the prednisolone yet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top