4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2.5/62 +3.75/89 +4.25/99 +5/103

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) AMPS 139

Looks like she will have her greenie back in no time, she is on such a good roll - go Ruby go keep on rolling :-D
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) AMPS 139

Thanks!

She's been on the .25 for 5 full cycles now (not counting this morning) and has been spending more and more time in the double digits. The next time she dips under 80, I reduce again? What do you reduce to after .25 and how do you draw that into the syringe?

Also, thinking ahead, what number range would she ideally be staying in that would indicate its time to think about an OTJ trial? (Anti-Jinx!!). I'm not thinking of trying it soon, I'm just thinking for the future. I don't want to rush into anything and end up losing the footing we've gained.

We use the AlphaTrak but I do have a Relion Micro. Would it be helpful once she starts spending more time in the greens if I used both meters? I need to keep using the Alpha because that's what the vet uses and it will be easier to prove to her what an awesome job Ruby's doing, if she can see those numbers.
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) AMPS 139 +2/170 +4/129 +7/113

+4 129
+7 113

She's such a good surfer, you'd think she grew up near the ocean!
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) AMPS 139 +2/170 +4/129 +7/113 +11.75/104

+11.75 104

I'm glad I tested a few minutes early. Now I can stall without putting off her shot.
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) AMPS 139 +2/170 +4/129 +7/113 +11.75/104

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I have no problem with thinking ahead. The next dose after 0.25 is 0.1. It looks like this.

You'll take the reduction after she goes too low on this dose, or after she is nice and stable in mostly green on this dose. Usually we look for 7 days of pretty much all green, or on AT that would be 7 days of under about 130. Then when she is on 0.1u BID, we do the same thing, watch for low numbers or a week or more of normal numbers before attempting a trial. There are often other clues that they are ready or not ready for a trial, so we'll help watch for clues when trial time comes near (anti-jinx).
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) AMPS 139 +2/170 +4/129 +7/113 +11.75/104

+12 104
She hasn't changed for 15 minutes. I'm not going anywhere tonight I'm ok to go ahead and shoot.
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2/62 - Eyes please!

:shock: :shock: +2 62 :shock: :shock:

Gravy?
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2/62 - Eyes please!

Absolutely and you might want to add a tiny drop of karo unless she is carb sensitive enuff that the HC gravy will bring her up. So whatever is quickest....we don't want her this low for long.

Congrats on the dose reduction!!
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2/62 - Eyes please!

Hi! **breathe**

Ok, she's got a teaspoon of gravy now and was already eating a snack.
No symptoms at all. I think the alltime low for her. I'm afraid to see what that would register on the Relion.
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2/62 - Eyes please!

Thanks, Amy, for taking off the 911. I'm watching you. So you gave either a tsp or so of gravy or karo. Then you want to retest in 20-30 minutes. I find with Gracie, that it takes 30 minutes to really show anything but you know
Miss Ruby best. I'll be looking for your next number.

Remember....if she's still in the 60s...lather, rinse, repeat. We'd like her above 80 to safely surf. If you get her up pretty quickly, you can switch back to LC.
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2/62 - Eyes please!

She earned that greenie!

She does lean towards carb sensitive.

I know she was going to go for it tonight, but holy shitzu. I didn't think it would be that fast, that far. I've got into lower numbers without this kind of response.
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2.5/62 - Eyes please!

On the SS, I have today's date split into 4 rows for the on the hour, +hour.25, +hour.5 and +hour.75 tests. For a bit I'll probably be going every 15 minutes and its easiest for me to keep track that way.
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2.5/62 - Eyes please!

Heart stopped pounding yet?? ;-)

These kitters!! And when you can breathe again, could you also please take off the "eyes please" in the subject line. We don't want to give anyone a heart attack ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2.5/62 - Eyes please!

all good news, though. congrats on the reduction, amy - this has been a pretty fast track for miss ruby on the lantus, hasn't it? she's not wasting any time.

:mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2.5/62 - Eyes please!

Ruby has definitely caught some Vyktor vibes!! Have fun with that 0.1 :lol:
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2.5/62 +2.75/65

+2.75 65
1/2 teaspoon gravy

I'm going to wait until +3.25 to test again, give the gravy some time to work.
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2.5/62 +2.75/65

I think that is a good idea....if you test every 15 and the number hasn't risen and you continue to give more carbs, you can overdo it. Of course, we want her up safely as quick as you can.

Have you ever compared your AT to a human meter at low numbers? I'm just wondering if she would read more in the 40s or 50s on the human meter. If you have one, it might be good to check her so we don't assume she is closer to the 30 s and over carb her.
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2.5/62 +2.75/65

she did a comparison a few days ago when she was sitting in this same spot! right amy?! they were different by 25 or more points in this range - amy put them in the post that jill had about comparing the AT/human meters.
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2.5/62 +2.75/65 +3.25/86

+3.25 86

Should I give her some LC and see if she surfs?
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2.5/62 +2.75/65 +3.25/86

Ok...I like that number better and thanks for the link. Very interesting...so appears she probably wasn't in the 30s and you have her up to about 50 now.

You know the drill, Amy. Just keep an eye on her and test until you have a couple of non HC influenced rising numbers. Remember that as HC wears off, she can turn back around and I almost expect her to with being so low this early in the cycle.

I'm going to grab dinner and will check back in a bit.n you might want to get another test in 30 and just make sure she continues to rise...I'd give her LC at this point to see if you can get her up to surf. Great job!
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2.5/62 +2.75/65 +3.25/86

She's munching on about 1 tablespoon of LC right now. I'll test her again in 30.
I know better than to think she's done with me already. She'll keep me dancing for a few hours yet.

Tomorrow morning I should take the reduction, even if she bounces, right? (I'm asking now because there might not be very many folks around in the morning, with the holiday)
 
Re: 4/7 Ruby (AT) PMPS 104 +2.5/62 +3.75/89 +4.25/99

yes, take the reduction with her next shot. :mrgreen: go ruby go. glad she's come up to 99. that's much nicer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top