4/7 Phoenix AMPS at +3 63 yesterday, hold dose ?

Scdal

Member Since 2020
@Bandit's Mom
Phoenix has been getting great numbers recently. However, yesterday, he dropped to 63 which I thought was great. My question is whether I should maintain his dose or reduce. I love these numbers but I worry about his insulin depot building up and dropping him lower. So far, that hasn't happened but I want to be careful. Could all of you look at his spreadsheet and give me your opinion. Thank you
 
That was a beautiful cycle yesterday and it looks like he is clearing the subsequent bounce already! Going by the PMPS +10.

For now it looks like you can hold the dose. Which is not to say that he may not need a reduction (or an increase) going forward. As you know a cat's insulin needs go up and down and we have no choice but to follow the numbers and take the dose up or down.
 
That was a beautiful cycle yesterday and it looks like he is clearing the subsequent bounce already! Going by the PMPS +10.

For now it looks like you can hold the dose. Which is not to say that he may not need a reduction (or an increase) going forward. As you know a cat's insulin needs go up and down and we have no choice but to follow the numbers and take the dose up or down.
Thank you so much ! I will hold his dose. Have a great week !
 
Back
Top