4/7 Milo AMPS 151 PMPS 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

milosmommy

Member Since 2009
So Milo and I have been MIA a few days. I was getting really frustrated and decided to try over. I know some might not agree with what I did but I made the decision.

Saturday I decided to try Prozinc again on our 3xs daily cycle. By Sunday pm and bad numbers I decided to get right back on our levemir. So Sunday night I did 4u of levemir, Monday morning 4.5U and Monday night and today 5u which I am holding minimum of 6 cycles. By last night blues were back. He was 151 thus AM and I knew to shoot 5U.

I know starting at 4 u and moving up a little each side isn't protocol but I thought it might help with bounce. We are back on TR now.
 
You know, sometimes you just need to go with your gut. In this case, you decided Milo was doing better on Levemir. I totally know how you feel when you don't think something is working you need to try something different. You would have either discovered that the other way was better or determine that what you had been doing was working better than you thought. Don't beat yourself up about your decision.
 
You know, sometimes you just need to go with your gut. In this case, you decided Milo was doing better on Levemir. I totally know how you feel when you don't think something is working you need to try something different. You would have either discovered that the other way was better or determine that what you had been doing was working better than you thought. Don't beat yourself up about your decision.
We go to the vet the 27th. I'm anxious to see where we are then. If no vast improvement will ask about Lantus. He is good about trying different things.
 
I was wondering where you got to. :bighug: Sometimes you just have to try things, if nothing else to answer those niggling little questions in your mind. Looks like Milo is having a great day today. What sort of improvement are you hoping to have with Milo? He's looking pretty good on Lev now. He still bounces, but that's not uncommon.
 
I was wondering where you got to. :bighug: Sometimes you just have to try things, if nothing else to answer those niggling little questions in your mind. Looks like Milo is having a great day today. What sort of improvement are you hoping to have with Milo? He's looking pretty good on Lev now. He still bounces, but that's not uncommon.
Just hoping to not see the higher numbers and have stability.
 
With the 3xs experiment this weekend our time is way off. In a way I like it but it's not realistic except on summer and spring break. We are slowly getting back to normal times be 30 min daily so it'll take over a week to get there.
Held the 5u dose and was happy with PMPS number. Always scary waiting to see what the meter says. Almost like a Magic 8 ball.
 
Yes, scary waiting to see what the meter says! I can handle the bad numbers when I know what happened, it's all these unknowns driving me bonkers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top