Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday's Joys!!
+11 - 258
AMPS 320 - dat's FOOD in dat pink toad suit, not KT....
KT - I increased his dose this morning to a solid 2.5u's rather than the skinny ones - it's just a drop more but that drop CAN be powerful if it wants to be! We'll see what the day brings! We're still fighting fleas altho' I think we've got this outbreak stopped - he's going to have to have a bath to get the flea 'crap' out of his fur. He doesn't mind the bath but he hates the drying afterwards...oh I get terribly mean grumpy looks!
Our celebration today - I am cutting Harley's (lymphoma drooler) prednisone daily dose in HALF! He's doing great, the full 20mg daily was making him drink and pee like he's diabetic, one of the side effects of a higher than needed dose!!! It just makes me dance a BIG YARD DANCE!!! He's such a happy boy and silly....one of his silly things he does often is hunt and hunt and hunt for just the right 'pee' place. When he doesn't find it quick enough, he just stops and pees on his feet. Never have I had a dog that did that....I have to wash his feet often, all 60 lbs of him! He never complains...heck, he never complains about anything! He even thinks his morning pill is a treat!
OK - DON'T LAUGH - today I celebrate my 'stick in a pot' too! It's no longer a 'stick in a pot'!!! It's a REAL living non-tropical hibiscus! There are 2 sets of leaves coming out on it along with a couple more buds! Oh it's going to be SO pretty! DH has given me a hard time about it ever since I got it from my sister at Christmas....it was well rooted when I put it IN the pot so I knew it would come out. We had to cut more of our poor old sick dogwood, I'll probably put this in it's place.
Thoughts and prayers today for all needing them - especially CD/BigMac, our new 'Billie' and Albert, DCIN's new foster.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!
+11 - 258
AMPS 320 - dat's FOOD in dat pink toad suit, not KT....
KT - I increased his dose this morning to a solid 2.5u's rather than the skinny ones - it's just a drop more but that drop CAN be powerful if it wants to be! We'll see what the day brings! We're still fighting fleas altho' I think we've got this outbreak stopped - he's going to have to have a bath to get the flea 'crap' out of his fur. He doesn't mind the bath but he hates the drying afterwards...oh I get terribly mean grumpy looks!
Our celebration today - I am cutting Harley's (lymphoma drooler) prednisone daily dose in HALF! He's doing great, the full 20mg daily was making him drink and pee like he's diabetic, one of the side effects of a higher than needed dose!!! It just makes me dance a BIG YARD DANCE!!! He's such a happy boy and silly....one of his silly things he does often is hunt and hunt and hunt for just the right 'pee' place. When he doesn't find it quick enough, he just stops and pees on his feet. Never have I had a dog that did that....I have to wash his feet often, all 60 lbs of him! He never complains...heck, he never complains about anything! He even thinks his morning pill is a treat!
OK - DON'T LAUGH - today I celebrate my 'stick in a pot' too! It's no longer a 'stick in a pot'!!! It's a REAL living non-tropical hibiscus! There are 2 sets of leaves coming out on it along with a couple more buds! Oh it's going to be SO pretty! DH has given me a hard time about it ever since I got it from my sister at Christmas....it was well rooted when I put it IN the pot so I knew it would come out. We had to cut more of our poor old sick dogwood, I'll probably put this in it's place.
Thoughts and prayers today for all needing them - especially CD/BigMac, our new 'Billie' and Albert, DCIN's new foster.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!