4/7 KT PMPS 190! WOW!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday's Joys!!

+11 - 258
AMPS 320 - dat's FOOD in dat pink toad suit, not KT.... :-D

KT - I increased his dose this morning to a solid 2.5u's rather than the skinny ones - it's just a drop more but that drop CAN be powerful if it wants to be! We'll see what the day brings! We're still fighting fleas altho' I think we've got this outbreak stopped - he's going to have to have a bath to get the flea 'crap' out of his fur. He doesn't mind the bath but he hates the drying afterwards...oh I get terribly mean grumpy looks!

Our celebration today - I am cutting Harley's (lymphoma drooler) prednisone daily dose in HALF! He's doing great, the full 20mg daily was making him drink and pee like he's diabetic, one of the side effects of a higher than needed dose!!! It just makes me dance a BIG YARD DANCE!!! He's such a happy boy and silly....one of his silly things he does often is hunt and hunt and hunt for just the right 'pee' place. When he doesn't find it quick enough, he just stops and pees on his feet. Never have I had a dog that did that....I have to wash his feet often, all 60 lbs of him! He never complains...heck, he never complains about anything! He even thinks his morning pill is a treat!

OK - DON'T LAUGH - today I celebrate my 'stick in a pot' too! It's no longer a 'stick in a pot'!!! It's a REAL living non-tropical hibiscus! There are 2 sets of leaves coming out on it along with a couple more buds! Oh it's going to be SO pretty! DH has given me a hard time about it ever since I got it from my sister at Christmas....it was well rooted when I put it IN the pot so I knew it would come out. We had to cut more of our poor old sick dogwood, I'll probably put this in it's place.

Thoughts and prayers today for all needing them - especially CD/BigMac, our new 'Billie' and Albert, DCIN's new foster.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!
 
Re: 4/7 KT AMPS 320

Hi Lyresa,
Good decision to raise KT's dose. We want to see him back in blue (and then in green). Harley must be a wonderful dog. What a personality! It's great that you've been able to cut his dose and that he's feeling so good. Finding the right spot to pee is important: I find that true when I'm camping!

Nice story about the "sticks". Too bad about your old dogwood. We lost several when we had our house in Brooklyn. They just seemed to quit.

Have a very Happy Easter,

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Oh just LOOK!!! We have a BLUE CYCLE AND PMPS of 190!!! He's since had a full meal and is getting ready for bed...good Day!

I shot the 2.5 so will try really hard to wake up enough to actually get a test around +6 or so rather than just dreaming I did it... :oops:

I used to take my kids to the Passion Play in the Wichita Mountains yearly - now I couldn't stay awake to do it!

HUGS!
 
WOW is right!!! I hope you can get that +6...we don't want him going too low without you knowing. I know it's hard and you'll do your best.

Great news about Harley!!! BIG YARD DANCE!!
 
SWEET, KT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

loving those blues!

I just read your condo from yesterday...
BET YOU CAN SEE MY SMILE ALL THE WAY FROM IDAHO!!

Celi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top