4/7 Jupiter PMPS-271/+2-289/+4-250 incr dose & questions plz

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/7 Jupiter AMPS-315 increased dose today

I'll keep my eyes out on you and Jupiter today. I keep waiting for the moment he's going to surprise you with some action. Are you ready for the ride when he does? It'll be interesting to see what his +2 looks like this morning.
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter AMPS-315 increased dose today

Jamie

Good luck with the increase. I think that is a fine plan. We are all waiting for Jupiter to find that dose he likes. Sometimes it just takes patience.....actually, it often does ;-) :-D :-D

Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter AMPS-315 increased dose today

Oh Jupiter... what is your momma bean gonna do with you?!? I guess you just have to give him some time to settle into the dose and see what happens. We're all keeping our paws crossed that he starts to come down. It's just a matter of when, not if.
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter AMPS-315/+2-315? increased dose today

thats weird. +2 was 315?? exact same number as his amps?

Not really sure why his number was high- he didnt eat anything different then normal..

Thanks Katie and Marje
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter AMPS-315/+2-315? increased dose today

I hate to say it but its true.....because he's a cat ;-)

remember that you might see some new dose wonkiness in the first 24-48 hours so don't get stressed if numbers don't come down but go up. we just need to give him at least six cycles.
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter AMPS-315/+2-315/+4-294/+6-292 incr. dose tod

Yeah must be NDW.

And yep because hes a cat lol

I sent Katie some coupons... and Jupiter sent Mego a treat.. So maybe after Mego gets his treat from Jupe, Karma will pay Jupiter a visit and his numbers will go down a little =)
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter AMPS-315/+2-315/+4-294/+6-292 incr. dose tod

Good luck with the dose increase! Sometimes it's soooo hard to be patient. Jupe thinks extra scritches might help :lol:
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter AMPS-315/+2-315/+4-294/+6-292 incr. dose tod

Thanks... and Jupiter gets tons of pets, scratches, hugs, treats, etc. xD
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter AMPS-315/+2-315/+4-294/+6-292 incr. dose tod

Yes Jamie, karma is coming 'round indeed. Mego got your surprise treat today. I haven't given it to him yet, probably tomorrow afternoon for a mid-day snack! I think he'll be very excited. As soon as I'm feeling better, I'm sending a little care package for Jupiter and your other civvies! I hope it will help Jupiter get his numbers down a bit, but who knows... it seems that Jupiter has a mind of his own. :lol: For now, it's back to bed for me. YUCK!
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter AMPS-315/+2-315/+4-294/+6-292 incr. dose tod

It was finally warm enough out today to open the windows for an hour. Jupiter was very excited to get some fresh air and there were 2 birds outside the window! After watching the birdies for a little bit, Jupiter was super playful and seemed really happy =]
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter PMPS-271 incr. dose today

How often should I test Jupiter tonight? A little worried with the dose increase. Was planning to test at +2 - just mixed up food for tonight - wasnt going to put it out yet but Dane didnt know that - so Jupiter just got done eating (+2 would be in 15 mins).

I still plan to do a +2, about how often should I test tonight? Dane might be the one testing and I dont think he will be able to post on here - but he will update the SS.

I will ask Dane to post if Jupiters numbers go low. What should I tell him is a "low" number to post?
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter PMPS-271 incr. dose today & questions plz

If the +2 is more than 20% meter variance from the PMPS 9so less than roughly 220, then I'd get a +4. If the +4 is lower than the +2 but not by much, I'd get a +6.

If at any time, he gets a number below 200, I hope he can post and ask for help. The numbers around 200 are safe but I don't want him to worry.
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter PMPS-271 incr. dose today & questions plz

Okay I will ask him to post if the number goes below 200. And if the number would happen to go under 150 - I will (myself) absolutely post. Thank you!
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter PMPS-271 incr. dose today & questions plz

Jamie....if the +2 is about the same as PMPS, I'd get a +4 just to be sure he isn't coming down, ok? Sorry...I meant to throw that in there on the above post.
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter PMPS-271/+2-289 incr. dose today & questions

Okay Dane will get a +4 - he will update the SS for sure - if it has dropped a decent bit I will ask him to post it or if I can I will post. Thank you so much.
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter PMPS-271/+2-289 incr. dose today & questions

I am thinking maybe the higher number is due to him just eating?

Hes not on LC food yet - still transitioning him - still mixing in a bit of shreds w/ gravy with the pate - adding less and less shreds each day.
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter PMPS-271/+2-289 incr. dose today & questions

Going back to your question about the AMPS and +2 being the same. This is normal. If you look at an "ideal Lantus curve, it looks like this:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.

For most cats, the +1 reflects a food spike. As Lantus onset begins, the numbers begin to drop so the +2 and pre-shot tests are roughly the same. Your PMPS and +2 are pretty much the same number if you factor in the 20% meter variance or may reflect that he ate shortly before you tested. I would try to not focus on small differences in numbers. It will make you chew off your fingernails. You want to look at trends. You also need to keep in mind that not every cat has read the rule book. Some cats have an early nadir and some cats have a late nadir. Every cat is different.
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter PMPS-271/+2-289 incr. dose today & questions

It's probably going to be a quiet night but a +4 will be good.
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter PMPS-271/+2-289 incr. dose today & questions

+4 was 250. Figured I would post it since I am still up for now
 
Re: 4/7 Jupiter PMPS-271/+2-289/+4-250 incr dose & questions

not sure if I should ask Dane to retest at +6 or not.. I think this number is within the 20% variance?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top