4/7 Ivy Amps 352,+2 272,+4 155 L, +5.10 184L/257 C, +10 248, Pmps 328,+2.7 154,+3.7 95,+5 53 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
4/6/24
Amps 352
Good morning,
Flat mostly blue cycle last night helped by 12.5% carbs fed since we went out to dinner.
She didn’t eat the first 2 snacks from her feeder (I wasn’t too stressed since her cycle was running higher).
A high pink start to this morning.
Let’s see how quickly she gets back to work after an elevated carb induced cycle.

She ate 3/4 of her breakfast nicely at her bowl. Let’s see if she eats the snacks. Paws crossed.
Have a safe day everyone :cat::coffee::cat::coffee:
 
Good morning Staci and Ivy!
Yay to 3/4 breakfast completion!
Glad you were able to dine out last night without having to worry much. :)
Hope Ivy starts working on it today and clear the bounce soon!

Happy Sunday and hope you get to relax today! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good news about the eating!

Will today be nap day? :D
I'm going to try a nap because I really need to get some PM tests post+3 tonight. :eek:
 
Good news about the eating!

Will today be nap day? :D
I'm going to try a nap because I really need to get some PM tests post+3 tonight. :eek:
I’m afraid not a nap day. I have to make batches of Ivy’s food and we have to go to a furniture store to find a new wall unit or shelves for the basement now that’s it’s been spruced up (current piece looks tired and doesn’t work any more).
I’d rather nap, however. :rolleyes:
Sending you good napping wishes, Janet. Can you have one and send me the resting vibes ??
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I’m afraid not a nap day. I have to make batches of Ivy’s food and we have to go to a furniture store to find a new wall unit or shelves for the basement now that’s it’s been spruced up (current piece looks tired and doesn’t work any more).
I’d rather nap, however. :rolleyes:
Sending you good napping wishes, Janet. Can you have one and send me the resting vibes ??
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

I will be happy to pass on some resting vibes! :)
I'm not sure it's true, but I've been told they are bankable. So, I'll send the kind that don't have an expiration date. :D
 
Just did a test to see what a higher blue 184 Libre is on the Contour meter. It was 257.
@Marje and Gracie
Thank you for doing that. I’d like to see what she does today/tonight but it looks to me like she needs another dose increase to 4.5u so if she doesn’t see lower green on the Contour tonight (as in 70s), it’s time to increase.

I’m glad she ate more of her food today. Keep it up, Ivy. How does she seem to feel?
 
Thank you for doing that. I’d like to see what she does today/tonight but it looks to me like she needs another dose increase to 4.5u so if she doesn’t see lower green on the Contour tonight (as in 70s), it’s time to increase.

I’m glad she ate more of her food today. Keep it up, Ivy. How does she seem to feel?
Ugh. I was afraid you would say that. ;)
Her appetite seems to be her biggest issue at the moment. I really wish she’d eat better as she usually did.
Thank you, Marje :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Gooood morning/afternoon, Staci. :bighug::bighug::bighug: Hoping you can get a nap in sometime today!
Thanks, Jason. No nap today either. Cat food making was on my calendar. Gotta keep that girl eating.
I sure hope you and your girls had plenty of time to relax together this weekend. I know you needed it :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I will be happy to pass on some resting vibes! :)
I'm not sure it's true, but I've been told they are bankable. So, I'll send the kind that don't have an expiration date. :D
Oh that is most appreciated, Janet. The best gift I could receive right about now. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hello Staci and Ivy!

Looks like Gato Meow had a lazy Sunday. Purrrhaps she needed that break to start new and strong on Meownday. I have a feeling she will, so better get that rest tonigh.
I hope Nestle will be waiting for her on the beach tomorrow.

Happy to hear you could go out to dinner last night and not stress since Ivy was behaving.
Wishing you both a continuation of this "boring" day into the night.

upload_2024-4-7_19-50-50.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-7_19-50-50.png
    upload_2024-4-7_19-50-50.png
    97.4 KB · Views: 247
Ugh. I was afraid you would say that. ;)
Her appetite seems to be her biggest issue at the moment. I really wish she’d eat better as she usually did.
Thank you, Marje :bighug::bighug::bighug:
You’re welcome. I completely understand, too. Tobey isn’t eating well either right now (which is different because Ivy is FD) but he was just eating gangbusters until we started getting all this wind and pollen. I think his allergies are keeping him from being able to smell his food and if they can’t smell, they won’t eat.
 
Hello Staci and Ivy!

Looks like Gato Meow had a lazy Sunday. Purrrhaps she needed that break to start new and strong on Meownday. I have a feeling she will, so better get that rest tonigh.
I hope Nestle will be waiting for her on the beach tomorrow.

Happy to hear you could go out to dinner last night and not stress since Ivy was behaving.
Wishing you both a continuation of this "boring" day into the night.

View attachment 69791
Hi Karolina, Gato Meow was lazy today, but tonight she’s breaking her lazy bounce. And mama’s sleepy :facepalm:
Thanks for that boring wishes. I hope she steadies so we can all get some zzzzz’s

Adorable kitty graphic again today. You always make my day with a sweet kitty to look at. Thank you for your efforts :joyful:

I hope Nestle and Peanut are snuggled up with their sweet Mama. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You’re welcome. I completely understand, too. Tobey isn’t eating well either right now (which is different because Ivy is FD) but he was just eating gangbusters until we started getting all this wind and pollen. I think his allergies are keeping him from being able to smell his food and if they can’t smell, they won’t eat.
I’m sorry to hear Tobey isn’t eating well. That’s interesting about allergies and not smelling the food.
Ivy may have some seasonal allergies. I’ll have to pay attention to that.
I hope they both feel and eat better soon. Poor babies.
:bighug::cat::cat:
 
I’m sorry to hear Tobey isn’t eating well. That’s interesting about allergies and not smelling the food.
Ivy may have some seasonal allergies. I’ll have to pay attention to that.
I hope they both feel and eat better soon. Poor babies.
:bighug::cat::cat:
Thank you. He seems to feel fine….he’s been running & playing with Liv but he’s snotty and has a bit of discharge from his eyes.

Well she’s definitely breaking her bounce tonight. :facepalm:
95 on Libre at +3.7
The threat works. But, she went from little bouncing to lots more so I wouldn’t be surprised if she needs more juice.
 
Thank you. He seems to feel fine….he’s been running & playing with Liv but he’s snotty and has a bit of discharge from his eyes.


The threat works. But, she went from little bouncing to lots more so I wouldn’t be surprised if she needs more juice.
Poor Toby. But nothing slows him down! :joyful:
You think she’s just breaking her bounce and I should still give her the increase? (Unless she goes much lower on the Contour)?
 
Poor Toby. But nothing slows him down! :joyful:
You think she’s just breaking her bounce and I should still give her the increase? (Unless she goes much lower on the Contour)?
From what I’m seeing now, I would increase.

Bounce breaking cycles often go lower so that tells me if she’s not breaking a bounce, the BG is a little higher than what you are seeing.

Paws crossed the nest increase will be the perfect dose.
 
Hi Staci, popping in late, been busy most of the day trying to help out a new member , then had to go for pet food, dye my hair ,then shower
I'll check back in tomorrow. My eyes are going crossed right now from being on the internet :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Staci, popping in late, been busy most of the day trying to help out a new member , then had to go for pet food, dye my hair ,then shower
I'll check back in tomorrow. My eyes are going crossed right now from being on the internet :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Hope you got some rest, Diane. You had a busy day ❤️
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top