4/7 Hendrick AMPS 86 +3 52 +4 59 PMPS 63 +1.5 51 +2 57 +3 49

PMPS coming in a new all-time low of 63! My wife was home alone at the time and it gave her a bit of a shock lol

perhaps he is thinking about a....yknow
 
Yes.
upload_2022-4-7_16-34-1.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-4-7_16-34-1.png
    upload_2022-4-7_16-34-1.png
    1,014 bytes · Views: 122
So if we were to get a pre-shot number below 50, stall, don't feed, test again in 20 minutes to see if it has risen above 50 right?

But what if it has not. What if you test again in 20 minutes and still get a number under 50? I'm not sure I am clear on how we would proceed, and I'd like to know before the situation presents itself.
 
checked him at +1.5 because he RAN into the kitchen while I was doing dishes and demanded some food...I knew he was either low 50s or even lower

and he comes in at 51

gave him a mix of 10% and 5% snack
 
So if we were to get a pre-shot number below 50, stall, don't feed, test again in 20 minutes to see if it has risen above 50 right?

But what if it has not. What if you test again in 20 minutes and still get a number under 50? I'm not sure I am clear on how we would proceed, and I'd like to know before the situation presents itself.
So strictly speaking for me and what I would do - I wouldn't even bother with a stall because you don't really want them in 40s longer than necessary. I would feed to get him out of there, and just skip (remembering depot is still there affecting things).

You could always choose to be off schedule as well if that works for you, feed to get afloat, wait 2 hrs without food - then give the new dose (since earned reduction) or consider token.

Often when they are hanging that low anyway like he's been, they don't usually suffer much at all from a skip anyway
 
So if we were to get a pre-shot number below 50, stall, don't feed, test again in 20 minutes to see if it has risen above 50 right?

But what if it has not. What if you test again in 20 minutes and still get a number under 50? I'm not sure I am clear on how we would proceed, and I'd like to know before the situation presents itself.
You don’t want to shoot unless 50 or higher so if the bg is under 50 after stalling I would skip the dose.
 
Well done Hendricks! :D Let's play it safe now.

On the several time Neko's AMPS was under 50 (always AM, better than :coffee: to wake you up), I just stalled 15 minutes to see what she was doing and she always came up. Different story if she'd been in the 30's. If she'd stayed the same or gone down, she would have gotten food and I would have stalled some more. This is where knowing thy cat is very important. You need to know what sort of food bump they get, so you can tell if the higher number after that is above just a food bump rise and indicative of the natural end of cycle and rise in numbers. With her on Levemir, it wasn't out of the question to get a +15 nadir. :rolleyes:
 
he ate quite a bit of MC at +3, which I know would shoot him right up to high greens

but I'll probably do one more check at +4.5/5 before bed just to make sure he didn't dip back down
 
Back
Top