4/7 Faith pmps 133 +3 198

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vegetable (GA)

Member Since 2015
Faith is feeling much better & she has had a very nice day with her blood sugar, she even got into green today!!!

Its pmps time & shes at 133. Im not sure how much insulin to give her tonight. She is recovering from pancreatitis & DKA so i know she needs insulin im just not sure how much to give her Faith is on 2.25 units.

I cant stall food for long, she just got her appetite back.

Any suggestions?

@Wendy&Neko
 
I couldn't stall any longer so i fed some medium carb food & shot 1.75 units.

I will be checking her in about 2 hours to see how she does.
 
Sorry no one got to you. With a recent DKA I would have gone with her full dose and monitored closely, and fed higher carb food if needed. I would definitely check for ketones. How is Faith feeling? Appy OK.
 
I'm glad Faith is feeling better. I hope she continues to improve. Don't forget when you have a question to add the ? icon to your subject line to draw attention to it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top