4/7: Cedric amps 288, +3 327, pmps 275, +2 241, +4 240

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/7: Cedric amps 288, +3 327

Jesse,

If you allow for the meter variance, that 288 & 327 are virtually the same number, he went up with food, and he has come down to near his preshot value. So far that is a perfect Lantus curve, onset has just started and he should slide down to nadir, then back up again to pmps. If that is the case he could very easily hit low blue or high green by then.

The Ideal Lantus Curve should look like this:

Example of a typical Lantus curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.

Right now he is textbook perfect! :-D Yeah his preshot value is a little higher than we like to see it, but he is still settling on that new pen, give him a chance to settle, I think those preshots will come down as well. :-D The keyword with Lantus is PATIENCE! :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/7: Cedric amps 288, +3 327

Jesse, borrow a pair of patience pants from Mel, she has several! :lol: Lord knows, she's had to loan me some more than once. ohmygod_smile She's even got a pair in leather that looks really good with spike heels! ;-)

It can be hard to have patience and since your baby was OTJ for a long time, I can just imagine how hard it is for you. :sad:

Big hugz! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/7: Cedric amps 288, +3 327

doombuggy said:
WHAT THE HECK? He was much better yesterday!


Hey Cedric.....

come over here close to the monitor - I need to show you something.....

I
I
I
\/

That is where you should be heading, please.....
 
Re: 4/7: Cedric amps 288, +3 327, pmps 275, +2 241

Funny, sometimes I hold the meter in front of his face to show him the number when I say that is good or bad. All he cares about is his damn treat.

Usually he comes down for hour 2 but not this morning. I was wondering if I gave him a fur shot, but my hands didn't smell.
I will test him again in a couple of hours before turning in for the night. We are catching up on a month's work of the Dallas reboot episodes; I am watching the one of JR's funeral and having a hard time of it, thinking of Larry Hagman and how much I have loved him in this role. I started watching the show in the fall of 1978 (season 2 after a very short season 1) and loved him from the start. When I went to visit my aunt in Houston in the summer of 1981, I had my dad make me a I <3 JR Ewing T-shirt (yep, my dad & his BFF went thru a t-shirt making business) with a 10 gallon hat and an oil well on it. Wore that shirt to Astro World (the six Flags park that used to be outside Houston). those were the days, my friend....

I found out this morning that I was scheduled for the 5 am shift next Sunday at Disney, something I thought I wouldn't get for several more months. As soon as I walked in the door at work today one of my co-workers accosted me about it. She has put in for the shift (long story) and she was mad that I was given the shift with was 8 hours while she was given the 6am shift but only for 6 hours (normally it is for 8 hours). She says her weight restriction has been lifted (she has been prevented from the shift because she is not allowed to lift more than 5 lbs, and you list many boxes in a stock shift), but this happened after the 6 month schedule bid held in March. Because of Cedric I agreed to put in a trade request - this time. LEAVING FOR WORK AT 5 INSTEAD OF 4AM will help with Cedric's shoot time change. I work the night before until 5:15, so i am thinking of asking my pet sitter to come over at 4:30 to inject him, feed them, etc.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top