Re: 4/7: Cedric amps 288, +3 327
Jesse,
If you allow for the meter variance, that 288 & 327 are virtually the same number, he went up with food, and he has come down to near his preshot value. So far that is a perfect Lantus curve, onset has just started and he should slide down to nadir, then back up again to pmps. If that is the case he could very easily hit low blue or high green by then.
The Ideal Lantus Curve should look like this:
Example of a typical Lantus curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.
Right now he is textbook perfect!

Yeah his preshot value is a little higher than we like to see it, but he is still settling on that new pen, give him a chance to settle, I think those preshots will come down as well.

The keyword with Lantus is PATIENCE! :lol:
Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang