4.7.15 ~ Queenie, +10.5 137, AMPS 204, +2.5 177, +6 88, +12 34!!, +12.5 57

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am pleased to see a sunny yellow number and must confess I am thinking I may want to change from TPR to SLGS. I am interested in your thoughts.
 
I don't know much about SLGS but I do know that increase are done a bit more slowly than TPR. It looks like you might already be on the reduction trail so it might not make a difference now, unless you find that you need to start going back up again.
 
From what I have read it looks like reductions are made before the numbers get quite as low (90 on a human meter). I worry about the times I won't be able to take the time for an all nighter, especially in the coming weeks. Seems to me that I could put the brakes on temporarily. That's really what I want to know. If I switch to a more conservative approach for the next several weeks, it would not mean I can't move back to the TRP down the road. Isn't that correct?
 
Last edited:
From what I have read it looks like reductions are made before the numbers get quite as low (90 on a human meter). I worry about the times I won't be able to take the time for an all nighter, especially in the coming weeks. Seems to me that I could put the brakes on temporarily. That's really what I want to know. If I switch to a more conservative approach for the next several weeks, it would not mean I can't move back to the TRP down the road. Isn't that correct?

I believe that is true.
 
And an 88 at +6. In GS world this would earn a reduction if I am not mistaken. Is that correct?

I just read the protocol for SLGS and yes, anything under 90 would earn a reduction.


  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
 
Yep, looks like there is no doubt about a reduction! Really Q?? are you not supposed to climb back up once you hit the middle of the cycle? I am shocked to say this kitty is walking and talking like there's nothing wrong! She's eating and I will take another reading in a few minutes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top