4/6 Willows amps 342bg

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm sorry for the high number and that Willow is having trouble breathing. I hope you can find a good vet to help with that and she slides down slowly today.
 
Must say I am not too surprised after the skipped dose. But she should recover soon enough.

Sorry to hear about her breathing difficulties. Any chance you can video it on your phone to show the vet? I found that invaluable for things cats tend to hide at the vet office.
 
Must say I am not too surprised after the skipped dose. But she should recover soon enough.

Sorry to hear about her breathing difficulties. Any chance you can video it on your phone to show the vet? I found that invaluable for things cats tend to hide at the vet office.

My gut was screaming to give her a shot last night and my brain override it! Lol
I hate seeing her in pink and red let alone yellow.

We do have a few videos of her breathing because every time we would take her into see the vet she would not have the problem.
Right now she is supper hungry and begging me for food. She is in the red zone, so she needs to wait until 6pm to get her shot and food
 
Does Willow have asthma? Fritz is on liquid oral predenisoline. If it is asthma we can talk more. Sorry she's not breathing well. Could it be allergies? I give Fritz Zyrtec not the dissolve under the tongue when his allergies flare up.
 
Does Willow have asthma? Fritz is on liquid oral predenisoline. If it is asthma we can talk more. Sorry she's not breathing well. Could it be allergies? I give Fritz Zyrtec not the dissolve under the tongue when his allergies flare up.
That is what the one vet told us, we have two inhalers one every 12 hours and one every 1 hour is needed.
She has times she can't breath through her nose.
I trid to post the video on here and it won't let me
 
That is what the one vet told us, we have two inhalers one every 12 hours and one every 1 hour is needed.
She has times she can't breath through her nose.
I trid to post the video on here and it won't let me
Fritz was on Flovent for years and then all of a sudden started having stuffed up nose couldn't smell his food so I tampered him off the inhaler and his holistic vet put him on Asthma no dose and Kudzu releasing liquid twice a day and I am slowly tapering him off the oral pred to see how he does. What are the two inhalers she takes? I do keep on hand Albuterol for rescue ineaseay of a really bad attack.
 
Fritz was on Flovent for years and then all of a sudden started having stuffed up nose couldn't smell his food so I tampered him off the inhaler and his holistic vet put him on Asthma no dose and Kudzu releasing liquid twice a day and I am slowly tapering him off the oral pred to see how he does. What are the two inhalers she takes? I do keep on hand Albuterol for rescue ineaseay of a really bad attack.
Hi
She has two
Flovent HFA
Albuterol
 
Hi
She has two
Flovent HFA
Albuterol
Thats is what I thought. Have you mentioned the stuffy nose to the vet? Fritz stuffy nose has gotten better but the poor cat is extremely overweight and struggles with his breathing as a result of that too. Although it has gotten better since I stopped the inhaler. I was told to only use the Albertoul as a rescue not every day. I know it's purpose is to open the lungs but was told if you use it daily it could be in effect as an emergency as they build up a tolerance to it and it won't work as a rescue. Interesting
 
You might want to look into the holistic meds I mentioned they work. Especially if it's mild or early stage asthma.
 
You might want to look into the holistic meds I mentioned they work. Especially if it's mild or early stage asthma.
Hi

Willow goes from no problem to stuffed up nose and having a hard time breathing. She will then cough and sometimes have flem sounds coming from her while she is breathing
We are going to a new vet for a second opinion and I'll mention it to them and see what they say
 
I'm very interested to see what they say. Fritz started with the flem and coughing last night so I gave him 2 ml oral pred. It is the best for asthma but I don't like all the side effects it can cause. Every other night is best. Less side effects.
 
That is what the one vet told us, we have two inhalers one every 12 hours and one every 1 hour is needed.
She has times she can't breath through her nose.
I trid to post the video on here and it won't let me

Hi,
Just seeing this post. I'd also be interested to hear what the second opinion yields. My Flame also had asthma/inflammatory bronchitis and had the stuffy nose with nasal discharge as well. The Zyrtec worked very well for the the stuffy nose and discharge. The recommended dose is 5mg per day but I found that 2.5 mg worked well for him and it really cleared up his nose. He was also on oral predinsolone. As Deb said, it works well, but there are side effects to be aware of. Flame was also using the Flovent inhaler daily (he hated it!!) 220 mcg twice a day.

Sending good vetty vines for Willow!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top