4/6 Smokey PMPS 131, down from 193 @+6AMS

Status
Not open for further replies.
Stall 30 minutes without feeding and see if he is still going down or if he has started to rise. You don't want to shoot a still dropping number with Lantus.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang.
 
If he is starting to rise, considering it sounds like he is now on an all low carb-canned diet let's knock him back to 1u twice a day and see how he does there...we can always go up in dose if we have to, but I would rather not risk the chance of hypo on a pm cycle.

But your choices right now once he starts coming up is to either skip the shot entirely tonight and get ready for him to be fairly high tomorrow.
or
Shoot a reduced dose in this case either .5u or 1u depending on how comfortable you feel about being able to monitor him overnight.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top