4/6 Simon PMPS 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday, Simon saw every color in the rainbow except green and black. This morning, he insists on wearing pink. I think the new dose did not hold and tonight, I will do a dosecrease back to the previous amount. Simon is a little stiff and he is getting his Adequan shot today so hopefully that will help him get back to some pretty numbers.

The black kitty that has been hanging out in my backyard (I named him Cole) was still there last night. I found an old cat collar and wrote a little note and taped it to the collar. The note basically is asking who the cat belongs to and to please call me so I will know he is somebody's cat. Cole was not real excited with the collar on, but he didn't mind too much. I haven't seen him so far this morning and I haven't received any phone calls. We'll see...

My FIL had surgery last night...please keep him in your thoughts and prayers.
 
Re: 4/6 Simon AMPS 350 update on stray kitty

That's a nice idea to send Cole back around with a note on his collar. I hope someone calls and he doesn't work the collar off. Vines to your FIL and I hope all goes well. Rats the reduction didn't work - Simon wants out of his frilly pink tutu I'm sure. Have a good day!
 
Re: 4/6 Simon AMPS 350 update on stray kitty

Wishing for your FIL to make a full and speedy recovery.

I'm hoping that Cole has an owner, and will call you very soon.

Good luck with the new dose, and I hope that Simon responds postively by providing you with excellent #s. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 4/6 Simon AMPS 350 update on stray kitty

Hi, Georgia. I hope Simon works that dosecrease. Good idea about attaching a note to Cole's collar ~ keep us updated! Sending vines to your DFIL.

Enjoy your day today!
 
Re: 4/6 Simon AMPS 350 update on stray kitty

Morning Georgia ~O) ~O) ~O)

Ah Simon... pink? It seems to be the color of choice for you boys today. Maybe the two of you can find your way to he lower floors. Paws crossed for the both of you. Good luck with the new dose.

Good luck with Cole. I hope you hear something, it would be nice to know.

Healing vines for you DFIL! Here's to a speedy recovery.

Have a great day today.
 
Re: 4/6 Simon AMPS 350 update on stray kitty

Good luck with the dosecrease tonight....work it Simon, pink is not your color!!!

Anxiously awaiting word on Cole!!!

Many prayers for DFIL, too.

Have a great day, Georgia!
 
Re: 4/6 Simon AMPS 350 update on stray kitty

How about settling down on the blue floor, Simon? Sending healing energy for you FIL. And paws crossed for the Cole mystery to have a happy outcome. Did you call him Cole because he is coal black or because it's an anagram for Cleo? Have a great Caturday, Georgia!
Liz
 
Re: 4/6 Simon AMPS 350 update on stray kitty

Hi guys,

Simon, good luck with your new dose. We want you off that pink floor, OK?

I hope that Cole's people (if he has any) will call you. Are you considering adopting him if no one responds to your note? Perhaps post notices, too, because many people, if they see a cat with a collar, won't bother to look on the collar for a note. They just assume that the presence of a collar = that he has a home.

Have a good weekend, Georgia

Positive thoughts for a speedy recovery for your DFIL

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/6 Simon AMPS 350 +4 320 +7 299

Simon is awfully still close to pink!

Cole came around this morning, collar and note intact. I guess if he had a home and went to it last night, his owners might have noticed his collar. Never got any call. I went by the wellness clinic near me and made an appointment for Cole to get neutered the week after next (1st appointment). It is only $40 since he is a stray.

Ella, good idea about posting some notices because I also thought that now people will assume he has a home. NOt sure on what I am going to do about him. I was already thinking about adopting another black cat at the no kill shelter that is older. This cat is very young and I don't know if Simon will like a rambunctious teenager.

Liz, I didn't even think about Cole being an anagram for Cleo!!! I was calling him Cole because of his color, but spelling it different than Coal -- very interesting that it is also related to Cleo. MIght be a sign!
 
Re: 4/6 Simon AMPS 350 +4 320 update on stray kitty

Amy, I forgot to respond to your post yesterday regarding how Trixie came into your life. Here I thought Cole must be going to his owners house at night since he wasn't at my house the whole time. Now that I know Trixie only came to your house at the same time each evening but didn't hang around during the day, makes me think Cole may be a dumped kitty.
 
Re: 4/6 Simon AMPS 350 +4 320 update on stray kitty

Hi again, Georgia,
If Cole didn't really mind the collar and since he is so friendly, it sounds to me as if he is a dumped/abandoned kitty. Our Alice had been abandoned. She was friendly, had been spayed, and was terrified to be on the streets (we found her when she was being chased by a gang of little boys with bats and sticks). When we brought her inside she never wanted to leave her home. It was the most important thing to her. Life is tough on the streets.
Rusty was also found on the streets and he was lucky, too. He was picked up by animal control and sent to a shelter, where he was found to be diabetic. One of the shelter workers took him home, but he didn't get along with her cats. But then he had the good luck to be fostered for several years by Claudia (cjleo) for DCIN. And then he was lucky to find a home with Phoebe (Phoebe_Tiggy_Norton GA), but he didn't get along with her cats, so we were the luckiest beans to have him make his furever home with us.
I hope that Cole will be lucky, too. Even if you feel you can't adopt him, I know that you will help him to find his furever home.

Have a great weekend.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/6 Simon AMPS 350 +4 320 update on stray kitty

Hi Georgia, good luck on the dosecrease. Sending healing vines for your DFIL and hope all goes well.
It sure does sound like Cole was abandoned. That is great you are taking care of him and will have him fixed. What a lucky kitty to have found you. I'll be staying tuned. Have a great weekend. Thanks for your help on the fluids the other day. I mentioned it in my condo but not sure if you caught it. It's going much better.
 
Ella, I agree with you about Cole probably being dumped. He likes his belly rubbed and he doesn't mind being picked up. I need to find out if he is FIV+ or has feline leukemia before I bring him into the house. I can't afford to take him to my vet right now cause Simon needs a complete blood work done. I hope he will be okay for another 1 1/2 weeks outside. I would bring him inside and separate him from Simon, but I don't want him marking everything since he is not neutered. Simon will have a fit!

I am e-mailing everyone I know that will give him a good home and see if someone wants to adopt him.

I am already having bloodwork done on the other black kitty at the shelter and her story is so heartbreaking that I don't want to give up on her. I'll tell you her story in another post.

I used to have 4 kitties so I guess 3 wouldn't be too bad. I just don't want Simon to be upset. He has lost 3 ounces since Cleo got so sick last December. I don't want him losing more weight.
 
That was a great idea on the collar and note. Looks like you might have a new member in your family. Cole and Cleo must be a sign. Have a great night Georgia!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top