4/6 Ripley PMPS 141, +4.5 58, +5 49, +5.5 51, +6.5 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 120
+7 51
+8 56
+8.5 63
+10.25 77
PMPS: 109 (shot a shaved reduced dose of skinny 1.5u)
+5 119

Good morning, LL!
Ripley's doing very well.
Slept with me (again) all night. I was so exhausted when I got home from my family dinner that I forgot to set my alarm to do a midnight test. So I don't know if she made it to the lagoon last night. But it sure felt good to sleep the whole way through the night, esp. with my little girl curled-up next me.
I've noticed that Ripley's fur is the softest it's ever felt. And her eyes are bright. She's been in such a good place lately ~ I don't want to take it for granted. Ripley helps keep me in the present moment. (Thank you, Ripples!)

I'm looking forward to visiting condos today ~ some soon, then btb, then more later. Gotta love the weekends :-D .
Thanks for the visits last night, Angela, Ella, John, Ann, and Carla. You're all so sweet :-D .

Sending vines and love to ((Aseel)), ((Mannie and Michelle)), and all others in need.
 
Re: 4/6 Ripley AMPS 120

Ripely, look at you... You are so pretty in blue, surf safely today and how about a dip down to green as well? You can do it :smile:

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 4/6 Ripley AMPS 120

Great start for Ripples...and it sounds like you have a great day lined up. Enjoy!!!
 
Re: 4/6 Ripley AMPS 120

Morning Josie, great report on Ripley today and sounds like she wanted you to get some rest tonight. Nice Amps and I bet she has some nice greens today. Enjoy the weekend. I'm getting the hang of the btd's from all of you, and it does help. :-D Scritches to Ripley.
 
Re: 4/6 Ripley AMPS 120

Nice start for Ripley today. It's great to hear how soft her fur is and how bright her eyes are. She's doing so good.
 
4/6 Ripley AMPS 120, +4.5 70

I think Ripley is doing well with her l'il reducie :mrgreen: .

Hi, Angela, Mary, Kathie, Amy, Ann, and Carla! Thanks for the visits!

I went btb (I love weekends!), and when I woke up I invited my dog onto the bed for snuggles. He normally isn't allowed on the bed, because he weighs about 120lbs. and takes up most of the bed. But Ripley noticed he was snuggling, then she jumped onto the bed and one-upped Marley by lying across my neck. :roll: :lol: The two of them are always competing for attention ~ if one is getting loves, the other always butts in. :lol: :-D They crack me up.
 
Re: 4/6 Ripley AMPS 120, +4.5 70, +6 65

Hi Josie, Great report for Miss Ripley! So true too that they keep us grounded in the present.I'm glad you got some sleep last night, and to make it even sweeter, it was filled with Ripples cuddles. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Enjoy your cat naps todays!
 
Re: 4/6 Ripley AMPS 120, +4.5 70, +6 65, +7 72

Lookin' good, Ripley! And good job, not letting Marley have all of the attention. :lol: :lol: Marley is 120 lbs? :shock: Um, he thinks you should get a bigger bed. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 4/6 Ripley AMPS 120, +4.5 70, +6 65, +7 72

Hi Josie

What a great WCR for Ripples today and it makes me very happy to hear she is doing so incredibly well. But you have done so much to get her to this point. Her numbers look great.

Nothing better than extra sleep with a sweet baby girl!!! I hope your family dinner was wonderful!

have a great day!
 
Re: 4/6 Ripley AMPS 120, +4.5 70, +6 65, +7 72

Hi Josie,
Thanks for all the visits! Sounds like one "little" needy dog and cat :lol: I'm glad to see such pretty numbers for Ripley. BTW, here's a little clip of Gobbles (we were video-testing for the Raffle drawing on Monday!!!) -http://youtu.be/x2ozhPxLURM
 
Re: 4/6 Ripley AMPS 120, +4.5 70, +6 65, +7 72

Hi Josie. Ripely sure is having some nice days. I think she really likes surfing the Lagoon. Keep it going Ripley, you're doing great.

Wasn't there a movie with Jennifer Aniston called Marley about a big dog?

Have a great weekend Josie.
 
4/6 Ripley PMPS 141

Today so far:
AMPS: 120 (ate 2.5 oz combo of Well.Turkey, Cowboy Cookout)
+4.5 70
+6 65
+7 72
Outside this afternoon. Ate grass (her normal afternoon snack) and fresh catnip leaves (new snack)
PMPS: 141 (ate 1.25 oz combo)
(+ 1 rec'd fluids, ate rest of food)

Hi, Courtney, I've said it before: Ripley is one of my best teachers. I have learned so much about FD, etc., and about myself. Definitely worth repeating :-D .

Hi, Liz, Marley is part Rottweiler, part Australian Shepherd. Biggest baby ever. And we have a king-sized bed! :lol: He's not allowed on it ~ I usually get in 'trouble' when I invite him on. But I can't resist those eyes (yes, I'm a pushover).

Hi, Marje, thanks so much for the kudos (for Ripley and for me :-D :lol: )! I remind her often about how much I do for her ~ but then remind her that she's worth it :smile: .

Hi, Kat, I love the video! Gobbles has similar coloring as our civie Smokey. And my pets are indeed needy :roll: :lol: .

Hi, John, yes, there's a movie called Marley and Me. A sad movie. (the book was better). Our Marley is named after Bob Marley ~ we're big fans.
 
Re: 4/6 Ripley PMPS 141, +3 65

Double woah :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

PJ par-tay at Ripley's house! Kizzy is bringing Fancy Feast Chicken and Gravy and some purebites frzdrd chckn for munchies. :-D
 
4/6 Ripley PMPS 141, +3 65, +4.5 58, +5 49, +5.5 51

Thanks, Sienne :-D .

Since I decreased her to skinny 1.5u just last night, I'll decrease her tomorrow am to 1.25u.

I just made a new rule about having ice cream in the freezer during pj parties, and I already broke the rule. I have no ice cream :sad: .

(Note: Not 1 person has had to remind me to breathe tonight, not even my DH :-D . )
 
Re: 4/6 Ripley PMPS 141, +3 65, +4.5 58, +5 49, +5.5 51

I like this ice cream rule! I just had some Easter chocolate. I got a couple of chocolate bunnies from Walgreens the day after Easter for 75% off. I can only eat so much of the Reece's Pieces bunny at a time, though. :lol:

Congratulations on the reduice! Kismet is sharing his party words of wisdom with all LL kitties - Hey Ripley! Remember this important party rule: 50 before 3, you'll get some HC! If you're high at +2, lights out early for you. -Kismet
 
Re: 4/6 Ripley PMPS 141, +3 65, +4.5 58, +5 49, +5.5 51

Haha! Kizzy's a poet!! :lol:

Um, did you say Reece's Pieces bunny? I've never had one but I love it.
 
Re: 4/6 Ripley PMPS 141, +3 65, +4.5 58, +5 49, +5.5 51

:lol: A variation on "beer before wine, feeling fine! Beer before liquor, never been sicker."

The Reece's bunny is a new one to me, too. It's a giant Reece cup in the shape of a bunny. And you know how traditional bunnies are hollow? Not this one. It's 2 lbs of chocolatey peanut butter goodness.
 
Courtney, that old adage is true :lol: . I just looked at the Reece's website (just to torture myself) ~ they make lots of seasonal candy I've never seen before! mmmm

Thanks, Marje :-D . Once again, I'm pretty proud of my girl :mrgreen: .

So far:
+5...49 (fed 1t LC)
+5.25...47 (fed 1t LC + 1/2 drop karo)
+5.5...51 (fed 1t LC)
+6...58 (fed a choc. bunny. Just kidding. Actually fed nothing.)
+6.5...69 (nap time for moi)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top