4/6 Nonnie AMPS211 +3 248 +11 181 PMPS162 +2 78 +3 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Phyllis

Member Since 2012
Still on 1.75 units...will check again in 30 minutes. Still not sure about the condos...when I tried to do just the subject, it said too few characters?
 
Hi Phyllis,

It's great to see you! You did a good job on your condo! At some point, you'll run out of room in your title, so you'll have to go back and take out the AMPS information to make room for the additional PMPS information you're gathering tonight. But you did a great job with the information you included in your title. Well done!

It looks like Nonnie is in the middle of an active cycle, so it's great that you're testing often. I'm sure the experienced users will be along soon to offer you additional guidance.

Shelly
 
Evening Phyllis - looks like Nonnie wants to keep you close tonight. :mrgreen: I'd test again soon, maybe a +3.5? And instead of a few treats, it's good to give a couple tsp of her regular low carb food. That may help encourage Noonie to surf along at those green healing numbers.
 
Hi Phyllis!

You've got the condo/post thing worked out! great job!

looks like Nonnie is keeping you busy tonight. i guess you've done this a few times in the past couple years of taking care of him!! With Lantus, we encourage people to stay with testing until you've got 2 tests that are rising, after you've finished giving food.

In other words, assuming you're giving carbs on the low numbers, then once you've stopped you need 2 more tests that show rising numbers after the carbs have worn off. sometimes cats can wobble around as the carbs wear off, so you want to make sure that he's holding and up before you stop.

I'm going to link your post from yesterday here. 4/5 Nonnie

Hope you're getting some sleep tonight! see you tomorrow.

by the way, just in case you're wondering in the morning, you would hold the same dose unless you are faced with low numbers in the morning. If that happens, don't feed him, post here and ask for help figuring out the next steps.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top