4/6 Niko AMPS 148, +2 211

Niko's Mom

Member Since 2025
Prev: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-5-niko-amps-151-1-131.299823/

Niko had a nice night cycle today. He seems to always be coming back to the mid blues before PS (and then sometimes bounces). Is that because his body is enjoying going back to these numbers more? Our PS used to be yellow most of the time.

should we continue with 2.00? Not sure if he went below 79 last night hence the yellow today. This PMPS will be the 6th cycle of the 2.00.

thanks all!
 
He is definitely getting more used to being at normal numbers! It's so great to see. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I am seeing that, after he got the reduction from 2.25 to 2, he maybe went low using up his surplus depot and got a second reduction that he didn't really want yet. I think that happened to Kobe, too. I can't give dosing advice, but you haven't really gotten to see what 2 Units can do. That's just an observation and not a suggestion. :)
upload_2025-4-6_22-1-54.jpeg


Let's get @Bron and Sheba (GA), @tiffmaxee, and @Wendy&Neko to look.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-4-6_22-1-5.jpeg
    upload_2025-4-6_22-1-5.jpeg
    66.9 KB · Views: 48
  • upload_2025-4-6_22-1-54.jpeg
    upload_2025-4-6_22-1-54.jpeg
    66.9 KB · Views: 99
When you are following TR and they see green nadirs, like you are, you stay with that dose unless they go under 50 on a human meter. What they might have, maybe, could have done, doesn't count unless you saw it.
 
He is definitely getting more used to being at normal numbers! It's so great to see. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I am seeing that, after he got the reduction from 2.25 to 2, he maybe went low using up his surplus depot and got a second reduction that he didn't really want yet. I think that happened to Kobe, too. I can't give dosing advice, but you haven't really gotten to see what 2 Units can do. That's just an observation and not a suggestion. :)View attachment 73455

Let's get @Bron and Sheba (GA), @tiffmaxee, and @Wendy&Neko to look.

Thanks for that insight. :) he has been having really weird cycles since he started hitting the greens so this is good to know. I love looking at Kobe's sheet too to understand all the bouncing!!
 
Back
Top