4/6 Jack amps 191 +4 166 +6 110 +8 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

saltycat

Member Since 2016
Last condo

Jack is very upset that he is not getting loaded up with gravy today :D. If so much as shift in my chair, he pops up like a Jack-in-the-box and starts circling. He is a food motivated cat.

It is a balancing act with this IAA, I reduced his dose again last night and it might have been a tad too far, but not knowing what the IAA was planning, I opted for the safe route after 3 cycles of feeding the curve to keep him safe. So far it is a nice blue day and with any luck he will get into the low blues which I am perfectly content with.

Vines to all the kitties and beans in need.
 
Nice blues. I hope he stays there when the larger depot finally wears off. Seems the larger depot impacts quite a few cycles after a reduction with Mr. Jack.
 
His patterns have shifted a bit recently too. He seems to be hitting his nadir after +12 more then he used to. Hopefully the IAA is realizing they are up against a determined bean:D
I'd be happy with blues and an occasional green myself.
I was not expecting such a quick recovery from the skipped shot, making a mental note since I was all anti-skip with Jack previously. It was a good learning experience.

Looks like we are finally back to a nice cycle that doesn't require heaps of food to keep him up. I have a feeling 26 will be his new number, but letting things settle down before making any changes.
 
You really manage Jack so well with his IAA chalenge. And I love the Jack-in-the -box visual! Got to love a food driven cat. :cat:

So glad you are getting a break today. :bighug:
 
Thanks! He keeps me on my toes to put it mildly. I don't know what I would do if I had a 9-5 office job. I am so lucky to be 10 feet from the test supplies and no matter where the cat is, a shake of test strips has him trotting into the kitchen for a test.

He is doing better then I would have thought today, he had some yellows last night and I was thinking the dose was too low, but the patience pants held and he might still need a few carbs before dinner if he keeps slowly heading down.

Since his chances of going OTJ are pretty slim, I will have a party for him if he breaks the IAA!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top