4/6 Ducia PMPS 122 - lower, 1.25U, +3 151, +6 107, +8 109 THANK YOU for watching over

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tanya and Ducia

Member Since 2017
4/7

Good morning,

Happy Friday!:)

Ducia and I wanted to say THANK YOU to whoever was watching us thru that Blue night
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

The cycle was uneventful and totally Blue.

Thank you VERY MUCH for staying ready to come to the rescue. Blessings :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Wishing all our kitties happy surfing!
:bighug::bighug:

original post 4/6:

Hello,

Ducia's PMPS is lower than usual and the current dose is 1.25U.

I don't feel confident to shoot.

She is fed 2Tbs 6% Frieskie.

Should I gave her reduced dose now o should I hold the shot, test in 30 min and decide then?

I am new and there is not much traffic on the Board at night to help.
Thank you
 
Last edited:
Try stalling 20-30 minutes without feeding to see what direction she is going.
Hello,

after some thinking that Ducia needs as much insulin as possible the 1.25U dose was given at her usual time of 11 Pm Pacific. I am going to monitor and post updates in her SS often. The only thing is that I am really tired.

If you are up late or if you are an early riser please do check on us from time to time to see how we are doing and to help with steering ideas if needed.

It seems that her reactions to insulin have moved to the second part of the cycle. She ate well - 2 Tbs 6% Friskie Pate.

Do wish us a quiet night.

Thank you
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hoping for a quiet night for you and a flat surf for Ducia. :bighug: She looks like she was breaking a bounce today.
 
Good morning,

Happy Friday!:)

Ducia and I wanted to say THANK YOU to whoever was watching us thru that Blue night
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

The cycle was uneventful and totally Blue.

Thank you VERY MUCH for staying ready to come to the rescue. Blessings :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Wishing all our kitties happy surfing!
:bighug::bighug:
 
What a great night for Ducia! Not just blue, but low blue for most of the night!

Hope you guys have a great day today!
Good morning,
Thank you and happy Friday!
I think we can make her numbers even better by trying to feed lower LC food, like 0% - 2% still keeping the 1.25U dose.
I was looking at Tiki Cat brand - high protein, moderate/medium fat and 0% carbs. It is chicken so the phosphorous content is also lower then her current Friskies seafood. It's pricey but I think we will try it.
Wishing you and Amber nice day at the lagoon!
:bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top