4/6 Doodles AMPS 481 +2 448 (2.5R) PMPS 444/ Dosecrease 2UR +2 350 +4.5 327...the pill worked

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles 4/5 The devil has taken over my Doodle Bug. All 5 p's are in place except for the play but he has been out with the family and not under the bed. Last night he was going from end table to end table drinking out of our water cups. He even gently walked over DH, drank water, laid down and let DH pet him for a good 10 min. He'd been vocal and does follow me around quite a bit too.

I'll be calling Diamond Back when they open and pushing to get the Lasik this afternoon and will take a road trip to pick it up. Worse case I won't get it until tomorrow. Just looking for a miracle and would be excited for an all Pink day at this point.

@Marje and Gracie , @Jill & Alex (GA) what dose of R should I give Doodles today at AMPS +2? I'm thinking 3units and yes I'll monitor appropriately.

Vines and prayers to all the kitties and beans:bighug::bighug:
 
Hope you get the Lasix today Karen! Come on, Doodles, you look much better in pink and blue! Hang in there Karen, to my most inexperienced eye, it looks like a little progress is being made. Prayers and good vines going your way.
 
Sure changing won't drop his numbers but hoping to avoid the immediate spike. The thought is with the shot it gets directly into his bloodstream and with the compounded treats it'll be more slow release. Could be my imagination so we'll see.

That makes perfect sense to me! Fingers crossed that you can get it today and that it will help Doodles! :bighug:
 
I hope doodles like the compounded treats and it makes it a lot easier to give. Also hoping that it gives a slow release. As for you Doodles please come down into lower numbers for mama.:)
 
It will be interesting to see if the compounded Lasix affects Doodles' BGs differently. It sounds like he is not letting those nasty antibodies get the best of him and he's feeling good...love that! Fingers crossed you can get the new Lasix today!!
 
Sure hope the compounded Lasix acts differently in a good way for the Doodle Bug. :) Is he drinking more water than usual? I am sure you are checking for ketones.
 
I'd would try 3u of R.

Karen.....I can only tell you that I understand. I do. And I truly care. I saw this with Gracie and I know it is so sad to see them so focused on the water. The compounded treats won't help that as I am certain you know but our hope is that the BG will come down. I am so sorry about last night's number.

My heart is with you.
 
Sorry that his BG numbers aren't more shiny and pretty but he feels good! That's so important. I think the oral lasix makes a lot of sense. When Basil was on it, it was oral and it helped a great deal.
 
I'd would try 3u of R.
I went with 2.5. I won't be giving R this afternoon as I'm driving to Scottsdale to pick up the meds. Might give it at +10/+11 depending on when I get back. Hopefully +4 will be near flat.

The compounded treats won't help that as I am certain you know but our hope is that the BG will come down.
The diuretic is suppose to make him pee and drink water so I expect that. The goal is to try and get these BG's from spiking but who knows.

I am so sorry about last night's number
It made me nauseous and expected this mornings AMPS to be lousy and it was.
 
And we made it flat though the +2 of Lasik!

ETA: Blood keytone meter ordered. DH complained about the urine strips saying "what are you going to do, lift him up and stick a cup under him"....ugh. Knock on wood Doodles has never had keytones so fingers crossed it stays that way.
 
Last edited:
My travels took longer than expected to pick up the compounded Lasix. I did decide to give 2u R and a dosecrease to 8u Lantus at PMPS. I will still give the Lasik and +2 and hope he stays flat.
 
Fingers and toes crossed for the compounded Lasix. You have my admiration Karen, for all you are doing for Doodles. :bighug: Good to see he's feeling better for all your efforts.

Are you trying the new Lasix tonight?
 
Think flat Doodletank. Be the tank....power through the antibodies...be the tank.

Did you decide to hold the dose? Subject line says dose crease but SS shows 7u. Just checking.
Paws crossed.....lets see some yellow!
 
Exciting to see him flat at +2! Fingers crossed the pills are going to work better.

Good job Doodles, chewing and swallowing when your mom puts it in your mouth. ;) Well done!

You're doing a fantastic job, Karen. You really are. While you're not seeing as much response as you'd like yet, continuing on this path will get his blood sugar lowered.

heehee once in a while I find a just right pic on Google . . . just to make you smile!

Top-10-Pictures-of-Cats-in-Tanks-9.jpg
 
It's all a matter of perspective and pink is sure looking good on Doodles right now. Wishing you continued success with the compound.

Die antibodies die!
 
It's a longer drive than you would thing from AJ to Scottsdale - traffic can really be a bear.

I'm glad the preliminary results on the compounded Lasix are good. I'll add my voice to the chant: die, antibodies. DIE!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top