4/6 DAVIDSON PMPS 279, +3 - 280, +9 - 329

Status
Not open for further replies.
I wished too, but not going to happen looking at his numbers so far.............frustrating as doesn't seem as if the insulin is working at all.........at a loss as he had much better numbers before any insulin and with each increase his numbers go up.

Can anyone shed light on this?

What about another increase tomorrow - start of cycle 3 on this dose, just trying to find a dose that works as I need him at least regulated for when I go away or it will be a loss at trying to get him back in remission since testing will be limited.
 
You could be seeing a little bit of new dose wonkiness yesterday and today. I would hold this dose at least 6 cycles cause you saw green on the last dose.

Is he still on Clavamox?

at a loss as he had much better numbers before any insulin and with each increase his numbers go up.

Can anyone shed light on this?
Insulin is a hormone, not a drug. You don't always seen incremental improvements for each incremental increase in dose. Take a look at his 2014 spreadsheet, it was fairly similar. You don't know where his numbers would be if he was still not on insulin, but I rather suspect much higher. His current numbers tell me he needs insulin. Follow the protocol and you will get to his fitting dose.:bighug:
 
Thanks, and oh yes, he needs insulin for sure. I’m holding this does until Sunday morning - tonight is his last pill for ab’s. If I see low blues by Sunday morning ( or a surprise green) I’ll hold the dose, otherwise I will increase him by .5 and monitor him closely. In hindsight, should have started him on 1u as his weight is close to 13 lbs cuz HD guys are big, haha don’t tell Harley that he’s much smaller.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top