4/6 Chyna PMPS 79 +1.5 94 +4.75 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Hello! Ok, well it looks like a busy day :o . Of course, since I need to job hunt, house clean, and do some other random tasks. Ack! ohmygod_smile

Chyna still doesn't seem super excited about fuds, and I wanted to go btb so she was spoon fed most of breffis. 2nd breffis was helped along with some forti flora and 3/4 is eaten. She seems to be feeling fine other than the appy...she's still taking the cerenia once in the evening. I guess she just seems a bit off, but when am I not worrying about something she does or doesn't do :roll: :lol: . I'm out of cerenia on Monday and I guess I will have to call the vet, since no one has responded to my email about getting a prescription for the ondansetron :evil:

Chynas blue yesterday with a touch of green: Chyna 4/5

We have poo, preening, purring. We need to do brushing today, of her and her outside teeth that she will let me do...and I still need to try see her teeth. I'd better go have my breffis, I may need the energy ;-) . Have a great day, LL! :-D
 
Re: 4/6 Chyna AMPS 175 +2.5 102

Very nice start for Chyna!! I hope you get the appy situation figured out...I know how frustrating it is, especially since your fuds options are extra-limited.

Good luck with the job hunt...I hope the perfect situation falls your way immediately!!

Have a great day, Rachel!
 
Re: 4/6 Chyna AMPS 175 +2.5 102 +4 72

Nice numbers for Chyna today. I hope her appy gets better. How frustrating no one responded to your e-mail about the ondansetron. Good luck with the job hunt. I hope you find something quickly.
 
Re: 4/6 Chyna AMPS 175 +2.5 102 +4 72

Morning Rachel ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOO HOO!, and look at Chyna go! :mrgreen: Well done little one. Now hop on the surfboard.

It is so frustrating when folks do not respond to emails. Been in that boat too. Good luck securing the ondansetron. A word of caution though. I know many folks here use it, thinks it is better than Cerenia. When We were dealing with Mannie's health issues, including appy, the IM vet I had was very reluctant t let me use it,a s it is a harsh drug, and should not be used by some cats. There are precautions, And right now I can't remember them all. I think it's a no no for kitties with liver issues. Anyways - my understanding was that the drug was developed for cancer patients, to help them with eating problems as a result of their cancer treatments. Anyways... research before you give it. I did have a prescription for it, but never used it, as at the time the jury was still out with Mannie and possible liver issues. Just an FYI.... I wish you much luck with the appy issues that you have with Chyna.

Good luck with the job hunt!

Have a great day today . I hope all goes well. I need to clean too. ACK says it well.
 
Re: 4/6 Chyna AMPS 175 +2.5 102 +4 72 +6 70

I hope you are having a great day Rachel. Chyna is having an AWESOME one if you look at the numbers. Sending along a few more appy vines to help you out with tonight's dinner. Did you get to have a look at her teeth? Not my favorite job. :lol:

Good luck on the job hunt - I imagine a few of your colleagues are doing the same. :roll:
 
Re: 4/6 Chyna AMPS 175 +2.5 102 +4 72 +6 70

Hi Rachel,

Chyna's numbers are looking lovely :-D Adding more appy vines ~ good luck with the new job hunting :smile:
Hope the teefie brushing went okay ;-)
Hope you are having a great Sunday!
 
Re: 4/6 Chyna AMPS 175 +2.5 102 +4 72 +6 70

Sending lots of good appy vines to Chyna.
I feel you pain, since I deal with Lucy's poor appy constantly.
Is it possible that Chyna is not nauseated any more?
If you're not sure, perhaps you can skip one dose, and see how she does?
When Lucy gets sick, she usually associate what she was eating then with getting sick, and doesn't re-gain her appetite even after whatever made her sick has passed.
It seems psychological. :roll: I just switch around foods until she forgets about it, but I know you have very limited food options than me.
What has worked often for Lucy in the past is one dose of cypro.
I haven't been able to visit much condos lately, so I'm not sure if you tried cypro, but in the past just one dose of cypro made her sort of "remember" the "joy of eating", and she continued to eat without more after that.
 
Re: 4/6 Chyna PMPS 79 +1.5 94

Thanks guys! Sorry I'm mostly MIA today, but I did get the housework, laundry, and loan process done along with job hunting...I've narrowed it down and have to write cover letters now :roll: . Loan is declined but I expected that...I just wanted to consolidate. No matter how good my credit, my debt ratio isn't 60% leftover after bills, they only lend to the people who don't actually need it :-| . Why would I need a loan if I had 60% of my income left? Anyhoo...

Chyna is still iffy on appy, but eating. Mostly spoon fed but she is making attempts at fuds before she leaves them. I wish I had some different bowls. I'm trying different flavors in our limited fuds. Tonight I'm going to skip the cerenia and just give SEB...I really hope it's not her teeth. I have no way to pay for a dental if they would even do it with her issues :cry:

I appreciate the visits and advice, Amy, Carla, Michelle, Jane, Wendy, and Mariko :-D . Thanks for all the vines and luck! Michelle, I haven't had time to research much but am trying...it's so hard to know what to do or give. Wendy, no teeth looking, I think that will be a two person job if my mom has time to come over. I don't have the best eyesight even with glasses it seems! Maybe I need the headset that I think Liz/Anne have...Mariko, we don't have cypro and I doubt I can get it from this vet, it's like pulling teeth but I will try, I hope it isn't expensive :sad: . I was planning on skipping the cerenia tonight anyways, and maybe trying the WC rabbit in the cupboard tonight but so far it hasn't mattered much, beef, lamb, duck all the same. It's so frustrating! I still have the tuna and salmon ones that usually get a response. While I hate feeding too much fishy fuds I don't know what else to do :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 4/6 Chyna PMPS 79 +1.5 94

Sometimes, when I don't want to give her too much fish, I mix a spoonful of fishy food into her regular food and mix really well.
Fishy food usually has stronger smell, so Chyna might think she's getting all fishy food?
I continue sending appy vines to Chyna.
Eat, Chyna please.
 
Re: 4/6 Chyna PMPS 79 +1.5 94

Those were some beautiful numbers today, Chyna. Green is a really pretty color on you! :mrgreen:

Rachel - I'm so sorry you're still dealing with the bad appy...in addition to vet issues, loan issues, and cover letters (ugh). Sending out lots of vines for you to use in whatever way you need them. Hang in there! :YMHUG:
 
Hi Rachel:

I"m glad to see such nice numbers for Chyna today, inspite of her lack of appetite. I hope you can find a way to entice her to eat more. Just a shot in the dark, but is it possible her nose is stuffy? If she isn't able to smell well, she might not want to eat. I know you can't hold a tissue to her nose and tell her to breathe, but maybe a steam treatment or some Little Noses? Just a thought.

Sending good appy vines for Chyna and good job hunting vines for you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top