4/6 Angel AMPS 127 - another dose increase?

@AngelKitty2019 your Angel looks precious! I am too new and inexperienced to help with dosing, but can I ask which syringes you are using to get such fine dosing?? I am having a heck of a time getting an accurate 2.25 units I believe.
 
If you are following TR now, as per your signature, the reduction point is 50. You have room to increase her and since you aren't seeing much green and even 80 means room for an increase. Unless of course she gets a lot lower tonight. Cats always seem to know when you are threatening an increase. :p Side note, with TR, if you cannot get those day time tests, you really need to get a test in every night before bed.
 
@AngelKitty2019 your Angel looks precious! I am too new and inexperienced to help with dosing, but can I ask which syringes you are using to get such fine dosing?? I am having a heck of a time getting an accurate 2.25 units I believe.

I'm a big fan of micro-dosing with calipers and a headset if you want to get really accurate readings, particularly if you need a .25 unit reading. When I first saw people talking about using calipers and headsets on this forum, I thought to myself "you've got to be kidding; I will never do that". Ha! After a few days using this method, I could never go back AND I realize just how inaccurate/inconsistent my previous doses probably were. Since my Buddy hovers between .5 and 1.5, accuracy is so important. Being off by even a small amount, at such low doses, is problematic.
 
I'm a big fan of micro-dosing with calipers and a headset if you want to get really accurate readings, particularly if you need a .25 unit reading. When I first saw people talking about using calipers and headsets on this forum, I thought to myself "you've got to be kidding; I will never do that". Ha! After a few days using this method, I could never go back AND I realize just how inaccurate/inconsistent my previous doses probably were. Since my Buddy hovers between .5 and 1.5, accuracy is so important. Being off by even a small amount, at such low doses, is problematic.
Thank you @Kelly and Buddy and @AngelKitty2019 , I will read up about the caliper thing!
 
Back
Top