4/6 Abigail PMPS 370 +6 262

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey at least you know she isn't ready for a reduction quite yet. :-D And better yet, at least you mis-read the syringe in a lower dose, not a higher one.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
I know! I said to Scott that it's better to run a little high than too low. That is probably why vets are so conservative with treating diabetic cats. They know that a cat can live if you never test it and only give it a small amount of insulin. But Abigail is proof that she needs more care. Abigail is alive but she is just not thriving. She is her spunky (*****y at times) self but skinny with a ratty coat and always hungry. I don't like seeing her like that.
 
I can so relate! Lucian is still thinner than I would like, although he has gained some since Jan, but he is still dry and flakey and his coat is dull and not shiney silver like it used to be. I hope, once we get the diabetes under control, that will change or so I have been told.

It was the weight loss that sent us to the vet, since I had been working 56+ hrs a week and not paying attention. But, life sometimes keeps you from noticing things and I quit beating myself up over it. Just being able to pet him without feeling all his bones is an improvement. :o

Your girl is so pretty! She reminds me of my male that I lost a couple years ago, except he was completely black.

I'm sure, by this time next year, both our kitties will be back to their beautiful selves, it does take time, patience and perseverance. cat_pet_icon

You're doing a terrific job, hang in there. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top