4/6/21 - Squeaky! +7=219 AMPS = 279 +7=303 PMPS = 301 +7=475 ??

I'm glad Squeaky is feeling good. I hope he surfs safely today.
noooooooo :joyful:

so glad to hear that squeaky is being affectionate. :bighug:
have a great day, jan.
Good luck with the increase. Nice amps.

Thanks so much for the well-wishes! Here's hoping for some good numbers soon. We had a nice play session today, I got out a bunch of balls and rolled them across the living room, just like old times. Squeaky enjoyed it. Wishing you all good times and low numbers for your kitties!
 
+7=475? What is happening? Shouldn't the increase have decreased his numbers instead of increasing? Maybe I accidently gave him a furshot and didn't know it?
 
Hi Jan, whenever a kitty's dose is increased, you're supposed to hold a dose for 3 days or 6 cycles if you're following TR to allow the depot of Lantus to build up again. The effects of an increase are not always immediate. You've only had two cycles on this dose, so give it some time. :bighug:
 
Hi Jan, whenever a kitty's dose is increased, you're supposed to hold a dose for 3 days or 6 cycles if you're following TR to allow the depot of Lantus to build up again. The effects of an increase are not always immediate. You've only had two cycles on this dose, so give it some time. :bighug:

Thank you, it seemed to me that there was usually a change faster than that, and I am a worrier so here you go. Thank you I will try not to be discouraged, all he did last night was drink water and pee. Hugs back. :bighug:
 
Thank you, it seemed to me that there was usually a change faster than that, and I am a worrier so here you go. Thank you I will try not to be discouraged, all he did last night was drink water and pee. Hugs back. :bighug:
Check back with someone here in a couple of days. If you don't see any green numbers then you'd hold the dose for 10 cycles, but if his number remain above 200, you can go up another .25 units.

Here's a bit from the Dosing Methods sticky that may help:

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
 
Back
Top