4/5 Tobby amps 129 do I dose or skip

You might not need to be up all night, but if you give the dose, you want to be able to get at least at +2.
 
You might not need to be up all night, but if you give the dose, you want to be able to get at least at +2.
I am not sure if I can be up till 1 am. But if I am still awake, I can check. What if we just give half of the dose like 3 units. Actually his eating is not that great as it was. Not sure if it is because of his BG lowering than before or he is just bored with his food.
 
Yes, you can give a token dose of 3U, but you still want to get a test 2 hours after. The depot will continue to affect the first part of the cycle even after a token dose.
 
Hello and welcome over at the Lantus forum. Tobby seems to be surprising you with some much better numbers now. :)

Next time you start a post, make sure to add Tobby's name to the subject line so we know who the thread is for.
 
Hello and welcome over at the Lantus forum. Tobby seems to be surprising you with some much better numbers now. :)

Next time you start a post, make sure to add Tobby's name to the subject line so we know who the thread is for.
How do you change that? Not able to edit the title.
 
How do you change that? Not able to edit the title.

when you go under the forum for lantus --find your post and click on it---then look to the right of your title for the words "thread tools" --- click on that and there is an edit button to edit your title.
When you post here is a sample title: ( 4/4 - Tobby - amps 188 -- ) It will help to see you easier and follow dates -- Good luck with your baby.
 
when you go under the forum for lantus --find your post and click on it---then look to the right of your title for the words "thread tools" --- click on that and there is an edit button to edit your title.
When you post here is a sample title: ( 4/4 - Tobby - amps 188 -- ) It will help to see you easier and follow dates -- Good luck with your baby.
Thank you
 
I will be dosing at +10 because of work otherwise it will be skipped. What is your recommendation of dosing? He is 5.75 of lantus but we give token dose of 3u last night. He don't eat as much as he used to not sure if it's of bg lower improving or food boredom but he eats. He grazes on food so there's food available at all times.
 
he just ate after checking. He does not have much appetite lately. at +8.5 this am was 156. do I shoot and how much or hold
 
Hi Heidi! It appears that you're using the same post you created the other day and just updating the title each day. If you continue doing this, this post is going to get really long, and it will be a bit more difficult for those trying to help you to access the data they need when they look at your post. What you want to do is create one new post each day on the forum (or each time you choose to post, if it's not daily). Your information in your title (above) is correct. You always want to post a link to your previous post in the newest post you create. To do that, you simply go to the previous post, copy the URL, and paste it into your most current post. That way, when someone looks at your posts daily, if they need to go back to previous days posts to review them, they are readily available.

You can also edit your title (thread tools + edit title) and add a prefix, such as a "?" when you have a question. Putting the general idea of the question as you've done above is great.

Also, on your spreadsheet, please fill in the information regarding TR or SLGS, type of meter, etc. You should name your new 2025 sheet with the correct year.

@Diane Tyler's Mom GA, you're always so good helping us keep things in order; have I forgotten anything??

Glad to have you and Tobby on the forum, Heidi; I hope Tobby gets into some good, healing numbers soon!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top